You are here

Louisa's Hideaway

Description

Tucked away near the quite end of Duval Street, you'll find this stylish, newly renovated, three bedroom, three bath home.  Thoughtful details are luxuriously appointed to appeal to the traveler looking for privacy, style and elegant design.

Walk up the brick drive and enter the gate to the palm tree-lined path that leads to the tropical courtyard and pool. The pool's waterfall will help you forget you are just steps from the bustle of Duval Street... in fact you may discover you never want to leave!  

Enter the home through the fold-away doors that open completely and transform the living area into an indoor/outdoor oasis. The open floor plan of the living, dining and kitchen is beautifully designed and appointed with classic details. Set against a backdrop of elegant, gray-washed wood walls with just the right pops of color, the space sets a totally relaxing mood.  A sparkling white kitchen is refreshing to the eye and perfectly functional, with a pass-through window to the outdoor grill area.  

Each bedroom is decorated in soothing turquoise blues, crisp whites, dove grays and calming greens. Two of the bathrooms are en suite and all of the baths are dramatically tiled with walk-in showers and a spa-like feel. Skylights throughout the home let in the natural Florida sunshine.

Let Louisa's Hideaway become your vacation oasis in Key West!

Bedding: 3 kings

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Ceiling Fans
  • High Speed Internet
  • Blowdryer
  • Private Washer & Dryer
  • Nice Furniture

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • BBQ Grill
  • Private Pool
  • Off Street Parking
  • Heat Optional Pool

Geographic

  • Secluded
  • Near Beach
  • Close to Town

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
04/20/19 - 05/31/19$669 - $725$4,841 - $4,980
06/01/19 - 08/16/19$551 - $805$4,001 - $5,613$20,166 - $21,838
08/17/19 - 10/04/19$524 - $655$3,677 - $4,502$16,752 - $17,512
10/05/19 - 10/19/19$645 - $793$4,680 - $5,457
10/20/19 - 10/27/19$987 - $1,051$7,132 - $7,135
10/28/19 - 12/18/19$574 - $1,100$4,110 - $7,700$19,663 - $24,902
01/04/20 - 04/30/20$5,580 - $9,341$29,324 - $33,708

Availability

Key
#
Night Available
#
Night Unavailable
#
Arrive Only
#
Depart Only
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

KW Songwriters Getaway

Reviewed on 2019-05-15 by Marleen C. of Katy, TX United States
Updated on 2019-05-15
Review of stay from 2019-05-06 to 2019-05-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was perfect! It was spacious and private. The home was spotless, bright and modern. The beds were comfortable and the showers were divine. The pool was by far the best feature! The French bistro on the corner was a staple in the morning- fresh breads, pastries and desserts (La Grignote) We will be booking again for next year!

Best House Ever!!!

Reviewed on 2019-04-29 by David C. of Tulsa, OK United States
Updated on 2019-04-29
Review of stay from 2019-04-22 to 2019-04-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rent a house in Key West every year and this is now our favorite! The design and decor are beautiful and the accordion door opens up completely to the pool area for true indoor/outdoor living. This house is steps from Duval on the Southern end, which is our preference. The pool is lovely and gets plenty of Sun, which has been a problem with other houses we have rented. A huge iguana came to visit at the pool so that was fun. We spent more time "at home" than any other previous vacations because we loved this house so much. We hope to rent it ever year from now on!

Excellent location

Reviewed on 2018-11-29 by Unknown of Charleston, SC United States
Updated on 2018-12-01
Review of stay from 2018-11-05 to 2018-11-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful vacation rental. Large bedrooms, beautiful pool and the kitchen has everything to make or reheat a meal. Quiet compared to other vacation rentals near Duval st.

A beautiful place!

Reviewed on 2019-01-28 by Gary C. of Los Angeles, CA United States
Updated on 2019-01-28
Review of stay from 2019-01-19 to 2019-01-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I stayed at Louisa's Hideaway with 5 friends. The house is even better than advertised. It is in pristine condition and extremely comfortable. It is in the perfect location for a fun-filled Key West getaway. I highly recommend this place. You will love your vacation.

Little oasis

Reviewed on 2019-03-18 by Unknown of GRAFORD, TX United States
Updated on 2019-03-18
Review of stay from 2019-03-10 to 2019-03-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This property is an oasis 1 block off the quiet end of Duval. The bedrooms are spacious, each hosting a king size bed. The only downside to the bedrooms is the window shades are very thin and allow quite a bit of light to come through at night. So, if you’re a person who needs it dark to sleep, bring an eye mask! The bathrooms were adequate, although beware there is no bathtub and the shampoo (no conditioner) and body wash provided are in dispensers on the wall and feel like the cheapest quality, which isn’t a big deal if you bring your own or don’t care. The kitchen is well equipped with dishes, utensils, cookware, spices, etc. The pool area is nice and well shaded. The real bummer with this rental was the checkout procedure. You are required to strip all the beds, start laundry, load the dishwasher, and take out all the trash. I’ve never had to do this before. Very nice property if you want to be a little off the main drag.

GREAT STAY @ LUOISA'S

Reviewed on 2019-02-08 by Bill W. of MILL VALLEY, CA United States
Updated on 2019-02-16
Review of stay from 2019-01-11 to 2019-01-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fantastic home, fantastic location
Property management was excellent - they were very helpful to us especially on our last day with a late check out

Lousia's Hideaway - Oasis In Key West

Reviewed on 2018-08-01 by Sue K. of Indiatlantic, FL United States
Updated on 2018-08-03
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Louisa’s Hideaway was the perfect getaway in Key West! Just a block off Duval Street, our oasis was a secluded retreat away from the craziness of the bar areas but close enough to walk everywhere. The house has beautifully appointed accommodations and is very clean. I would highly recommend Louisa’s Hideaway and would stay there again!

Key West

Reviewed on 2018-05-14 by Unknown of Poway, CA United States
Updated on 2018-05-19
Review of stay from 2018-05-05 to 2018-05-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Really enjoyed our stay in Key West. Louisa's Hideaway perfect spot to relax and enjoy all Key West activities.

Anniversary trip

Reviewed on 2018-05-29 by Robert W. of Gainesville, GA United States
Updated on 2018-06-01
Review of stay from 2018-05-19 to 2018-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
3 couples enjoyed our stay at this property. The location was perfect for walking almost anywhere and we would certainly book this property again if we return.

Loiusa's hideaway

Reviewed on 2018-06-05 by Richard J S. of North Jackson, OH United States
Updated on 2018-06-15
Review of stay from 2018-05-26 to 2018-06-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was adorable, clean and updated. Loved being on the quiet end of Duval. Walking distance to great food and the beach. The management company was very helpful with activities we could do. Will definately go back.

Louisa's Hideaway September 2018

Reviewed on 2018-09-24 by Unknown of Elon, NC United States
Updated on 2018-09-28
Review of stay from 2018-09-16 to 2018-09-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the location, layout, and the décor of the house. The pool was awesome and we were visited by an iguana on several occasions. Easy walk to a lot of great restaurants and stores. We would definitely stay there again.

Louisa’s Hideaway

Reviewed on 2018-10-17 by Scott M. of Oak Ridge, TN United States
Updated on 2018-10-24
Review of stay from 2018-10-07 to 2018-10-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Cannot say enough good things about this property. It is super convenient, clean, well kept, and secluded...never even saw our neighbors once. Hop on this property if you’re thinking of staying at Key West more than a couple of days.
Could use another garbage can or two. We also would have liked to have had a battery operated blower. We were there right when Hurricane Michael was beginning and lots of tree debris blew into and around the pool area.
Manager response on 2018-10-24 - Response from Rent Key West Vacations, Inc
Thank you for the 5 star review! Our main priority is to be able to offer a clean, comfortable, well maintained property, and have our guests enjoy their stay with us.

Perfection at Louisa's Hideway!

Reviewed on 2018-11-05 by Michael E. of Centerville, OH United States
Updated on 2018-11-06
Review of stay from 2018-10-27 to 2018-11-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful vacation & thoroughly enjoyed our time at Louisa's Hideaway. The home was clean & well supplied w/linens, beach towels & all items needed for the kitchen. Everything was very comfortable, from the beds to the living room furniture to the outdoor space. The house is located in the perfect spot - less than a block off Duvall Street, at the southern end of the island. We were close to all the action, but never noticed the "party" noise (thanks to the waterfall in the pool!). My only suggestion - have seating for 6 in the outdoor space. There is seating for 6 at the kitchen table & in the living room, but not enough outdoor chairs for 6 people.
Manager response on 2018-11-06 - Response from Rent Key West Vacations, Inc
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and Louisa's Hideaway met your needs and expectations. Your feedback is important to us. We will look into additional outdoor seating, but as you know the outdoor space is limited. We look forward to you staying with us again!

Louisa's Hideaway, Just about Perfect

Reviewed on 2018-10-25 by John S. of Bradenton, FL United States
Updated on 2018-11-02
Review of stay from 2018-10-19 to 2018-10-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Check in was easy, obtained keys two blocks from the house. Staff is professional and very accomodating. House is exactly as seen in photos. Super clean, high end renovation. Some of the furniture could be upgraded to match the quality of the materials used throughout the house. Great sound system. Very private. Location is great, very easy walk to dining and bars. A bit of a walk to the other end of Duval, but also away from the crowds that go there. Parking is a little tight, might be an issue with a big SUV. A bike rack would be helpful, however there is what appears to be a public bike rake 75 feet from the driveway. A little pricey, but we certainly got what we paid for, so it's a good value. We would rent again.

Louisa's Sanctuary

Reviewed on 2016-10-12 by Deborah M. of Middletown, DE United States
Updated on 2016-10-20
Review of stay from 2016-09-24 to 2016-10-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our first time at Louisa's Hideaway and we absolutely loved it! The location is serene, private and perfect! The home was immaculate and is perfect for 3 couples. We would definitely rent Louisa's Hideaway for our next stay in KW.

Great property and location

Reviewed on 2016-11-28 by Thomas D. of Morgantown, WV United States
Updated on 2016-11-28
Review of stay from 2016-11-19 to 2016-11-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed here several times and have always been very pleased with the property and its closeness to Duval Street. It is secluded and private. It is a hidden gem near the bustle of the main street in Key West.

Extraordinary vacation

Reviewed on 2016-12-20 by Susan G. of Brooklyn, NY United States
Updated on 2016-12-23
Review of stay from 2016-12-11 to 2016-12-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented this cottage for a family gathering to celebrate a significant birthday and anniversary with our adult children in a warm and sunny spot. Nothing disappointed us about this house (except the non working grill). Just beautiful and perfectly comfortable.
Manager response on 2016-12-23 - Response from Rent Key West Vacations, Inc
Thank you for taking time to review our property, Louisa's Hideaway. Your feedback is important to us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As for the gas grill not working for you, it must be lit manually. We would have been happy to show you during your stay, had we been made away you were having problems with it. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope you stay with us again.

50th Birthday

Reviewed on 2016-09-26 by Anita B. of Encinitas, CA United States
Updated on 2016-10-06
Review of stay from 2016-09-17 to 2016-09-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This property & location is amazing. Walking distance to everything. Parking for one vehicle which is a big deal in Key West where parking is tough to find. The floor plan is great & gave each couple privacy. The dining table was large enough for all 6 of us along with comfy couch & chairs in the living room. Kitchen was amazing with plenty of dishes, glasses, silverware. The only suggestion would be to add larger pots and pans. It was a little difficult to cook for 6 with such small pans. Other than that it was amazing. Once you come through the gate you're in your own little world, totally quite & private. The BBQ worked great and the pool was a great gathering place for our group. Can't imagine staying anyplace else in Key West.

Paradise

Reviewed on 2017-05-11 by Cindy S. of Seaside, CA United States
Updated on 2017-05-13
Review of stay from 2017-04-14 to 2017-04-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
we've never experienced such a true to the photos rental in our lives. It was sublime!! we will tell everyone we know about our experience. very very pleased.

#couplesweekend

Reviewed on 2017-05-08 by Starla R. of Lancaster, PA United States
Updated on 2017-05-13
Review of stay from 2017-04-30 to 2017-05-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband and i stayed along with our 2 best friend couples anf had the most epic trip of our lives. The house was perfect! Everything we wanted, it had. We will definitely be back to 508 Louisa!

6/3/17 KW Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-06-12 by Mark R. of Bellevue, OH United States
Updated on 2017-06-15
Review of stay from 2017-06-03 to 2017-06-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Louisa's Hideaway exceeded all of our expectations. The location was perfect. It was private and quite yet close to everything. The house itself was very modern and updated. Each of the (3) King Bedrooms had their our Bathroom/Shower which was perfect. We will definitely stay here again.

Love it ..

Reviewed on 2017-11-27 by Thomas D. of Morgantown, WV United States
Updated on 2017-11-30
Review of stay from 2017-11-18 to 2017-11-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a great rental for your stay in KW ... 3 king bedrooms with 3 full bathrooms. The pool is typical KW in dipping pool size with expansive patio for soaking up the sun. The house is well maintained and is just steps off Duval Street (the main street in KW). The rental agency is very professional and easy to work with you should have issues (Rent Key West).

Excellent

Reviewed on 2017-08-14 by Janet D. of Pittsburgh, PA United States
Updated on 2017-08-17
Review of stay from 2017-08-05 to 2017-08-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A wonderful vacation rental, close to restaurants and shopping, but yet very private and welcoming. From the moment you walked in through the gate, you felt like you were in your own private oasis.

Key West experience

Reviewed on 2017-11-11 by Unknown of Oceanport, NJ United States
Updated on 2017-11-16
Review of stay from 2017-10-26 to 2017-11-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A group of (6) rented Louisa's Hideaway in Key West for the week of Fantasy Fest! Loved, loved, loved everything about this home! Just steps to Duval restaurants and shops yet as quiet as you could ask for! Perfect pool as far as KW standards and a perfect house for (3) couples! Worked with Jann from the rental office and she is excellent at what she does!
Manager response on 2017-11-16 - Response from Rent Key West Vacations, Inc
Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that you loved Louisa's Hideaway. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kress Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-08-10 by Paula K. of Olney, MD United States
Updated on 2017-08-12
Review of stay from 2017-07-28 to 2017-08-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is the second year we have rented this property and hope to be able to continue for many years! We love everything about it! Best house, best location best vacation!

Louisa

Reviewed on 2017-07-10 by Debra L. V. of Lakewood, OH United States
Updated on 2017-07-13
Review of stay from 2017-06-17 to 2017-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fabulous

Louisa's Hideaway

Reviewed on 2018-04-30 by Laurie F. of Pittsburgh, PA United States
Updated on 2018-05-05
Review of stay from 2018-04-08 to 2018-04-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Awesome! This home is exactly like the pictures. We loved the pool, the sound system, we cooked outdoors and opened up the house. We loved the location, close to Duval and getting an early morning pastry/coffee. The place is very private and quiet yet close to all of the excitement. I would suggest getting a golf cart, you can park it in the private parking area. We used it for a number of sunrises that are so nearby and it was just generally fun to have a golf cart! I will suggest this property to friends and plan to go back! The pool is amazing, I had a hard time getting my family out of it.

A small piece of paradise

Reviewed on 2018-03-21 by Unknown of Arlington, VA United States
Updated on 2018-03-21
Review of stay from 2018-03-11 to 2018-03-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a great house, well maintained and located. We were three couples and the large three bedrooms, each with own bath, made this a delightful stay. The pool was an added touch (although there were only four pool chairs--would have been nice if there were two more). It's a pretty small pool area, but the owners have made it seem spacious thanks to a strategically placed mirror that provides privacy too.
The common area was a nice size, with comfortable seating for everyone and the kitchen was large too to accommodate some serious cooking if you wanted to (but who wants to on vacation?).
We would definitely recommend it--and stay there again ourselves.

Wonderful house!

Reviewed on 2018-01-08 by Martha S. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2018-01-12
Review of stay from 2017-12-17 to 2017-12-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed every moment of our stay at Louisa's Hideaway. I loved having the ability to open the house to the patio. The house was spacious, clean, and very comfortable.

Loved this place!!!

Reviewed on 2014-06-10 by Melissa F. of Columbus, OH United States
Updated on 2014-06-10
Review of stay from 2014-05-31 to 2014-06-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
From the tiled floors to the whole house and outdoor surround system, this place has everything you could possibly want in a vacation spot plus so much more!! I posted pics on Facebook from our stay and have received so many requests for info on this place! We will most definitely stay here again!

Good Stuff!

Reviewed on 2014-04-26 by Jennifer D. of Scituate, MA United States
Updated on 2014-04-26
Review of stay from 2014-03-14 to 2014-03-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved staying in this amazing house! It was beautiful and peaceful, with its own private zen pool, but close enough to all of the action which Key West offers. Just perfect!

Awesome trip!

Reviewed on 2014-06-01 by Anne T. of New Palastine, IN United States
Updated on 2014-06-09
Review of stay from 2014-05-22 to 2014-05-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The price was within what we understood was the going cost of a 3 bedroom accommodation int Key West. When we rented in 2011 the cost was almost half the price. We did truly enjoy our stay and the location was fantastic!! The rental agency was excellent.

Key West Paradise Vacation

Reviewed on 2014-05-05 by Unknown of Manalapan, NJ United States
Updated on 2014-05-05
Review of stay from 2014-04-26 to 2014-05-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The best most relaxing vacation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Clean, Charming House

Reviewed on 2014-07-09 by Unknown of Los Angeles, CA United States
Updated on 2014-07-09
Review of stay from 2014-07-02 to 2014-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Super house, wonderful experience!

Our Key West Adventure

Reviewed on 2014-08-04 by Lola S. of Mt. Vernon, AL United States
Updated on 2014-08-04
Review of stay from 2014-07-27 to 2014-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was wonderful and pool was larger than shown. Having a private parking space was great. We enjoy cooking & kitchen could use a few more items. Next trip to Key West we will reserve house again.

Awesome location and place!

Reviewed on 2014-07-03 by Unknown of Southfield, MI United States
Updated on 2014-07-03
Review of stay from 2014-06-26 to 2014-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was an awesome place to stay for my first time to Key West. Close to the beach and other attractions. I would stay here again. Perfect place for couples, guys or girls weekend. Upscale place!

Sweet Seclusion

Reviewed on 2015-05-02 by Lori W. of Crouse, NC United States
Updated on 2015-05-02
Review of stay from 2015-04-19 to 2015-04-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our experience was fantastic. The rental company was terrific to work with, they accommodated our arrival and departure time and kept our luggage until it was time to leave. They were very responsive while we were in Key West. The house is beautiful and we loved the pool. The proximity to Duval Street was great, only on block off but once you entered the property you felt you were miles away, the seclusion of the property was a nice bonus. We would definitely recommend this property and the rental company to our friends.

Just wonderfrul

Reviewed on 2015-06-08 by Unknown of Mahopac, NY United States
Updated on 2015-06-08
Review of stay from 2015-05-30 to 2015-06-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Louisa's hideaway was just that. A few yards from Duvall and you felt that you were in your own little world. Would definitely rent here again if we return to the Keys. Wonderful.

Louisa experience

Reviewed on 2014-12-02 by Kathan T. of Rockville, MD United States
Updated on 2014-12-02
Review of stay from 2014-11-15 to 2014-11-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Please fix the phantom doorbell or check the security tapes. The doorbell rang several days early in morning. Otherwise a great experience, except that the weather didn't cooperate.

Fabulous Property off Duval!

Reviewed on 2015-08-18 by Lynn N. of Dublin, OH United States
Updated on 2015-08-18
Review of stay from 2015-07-24 to 2015-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our second trip to Key West, this time with two other couples. I picked this property with their approval and all of us were happy we did. It has had a high-end renovation with professional decorating. The three bedrooms all with private bathrooms were perfect for our group. The kitchen/living area was great with a complete wall of glass that opened onto the pool area. Of course in the summer humidity that was not desirable! The kitchen was finished with high-end appliances and a quartz counter top. The pool was perfect with lush tropical foliage that made it very private. Louisa's Hideway is a hidden gem at the southern end of the island. It's one place we would like to come back to!

Very lovely

Reviewed on 2014-12-01 by Unknown of Chicago, IL United States
Updated on 2014-12-01
Review of stay from 2014-11-24 to 2014-11-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It is as beautiful as the pictures! The private pool is great and RKW was great to work with. We want to come back next year.

Great Place to Stay in Key West

Reviewed on 2015-07-03 by Unknown of Florence, SC United States
Updated on 2015-07-03
Review of stay from 2015-06-24 to 2015-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Louisa's Hideaway is probably the best vacation rental we have stayed in. The description of the property was extremely accurate. There were three couples in the house and there was plenty of room to move around. One could tell the house was well-maintained and it was stocked with all appliances (coffee maker and blender as well!!) and basic essentials like paper towels, soap, and spices were provided. The location is awesome as it only a few yards from Duval. Everything about the rental experience was fabulous and the rental company went above and beyond to make sure our stay was excellent.

Louisa's Hideaway

Reviewed on 2015-02-16 by Mark H. of Rochester, NY United States
Updated on 2015-02-16
Review of stay from 2015-02-08 to 2015-02-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house for 3 couples, beds were very comfortable and the house was quite spacious.
Nice quiet, private location
I would definitely stay here again

Cute house, great location, but…...

Reviewed on 2015-04-07 by Joseph S. of Exton, PA United States
Updated on 2015-04-07
Review of stay from 2015-03-07 to 2015-03-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were contacted by the management company a week prior to our arrival to confirm our check in time. We advised a 3PM check-in. When we got to the office we were advised the property was under going additional yard maintenance and they needed another hour. We went grocery shopping and returned to the office to find out the house was still not ready. Which was upsetting. We later found out that the owners were there and left late leaving the cleaning people little time to clean. We were allowed to bring our groceries to the house so we could refrigerate items. The cleaning was rushed and they had to come back in an hour to make some beds. Our first impressions were not good. We found the area rugs in the living room and bedrooms were very stained. Bedroom#2 was the worst, the carpet was disgusting. We complained and were told they are in the process of replacing them. That did not help us. The house location and over all the house was nice. It was missing a tea kettle. There was a poor selection of pots, especially larger ones. We were unfortunate that we booked spring break. The yard behind the pool was full of party animals and were very loud well into the early morning hours. We called the police twice and the management agent once. Not much helped.
On a brighter note… the pool and yard were great along with the location. Management did offer us a free mid week clean up for the check in issue.

Excellent

Reviewed on 2015-05-26 by Unknown of Holbrook, NY United States
Updated on 2015-05-26
Review of stay from 2015-05-16 to 2015-05-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
One of the best ever. The house was truly a hidden gem. Tucked nicely behind a apt bldg super quiet and private. House was beautiful and completely updated. Loved the pool bedrooms, bathrooms, living room, kitchen...just awesome. Honestly it's a very minor thing but why doesn't this house have an ipod dock? Weird!!! Again very minor and still an outstanding home. Loved it will definitely rent here again.

Perfect!

Reviewed on 2015-05-27 by Kent S. of Mt Pleasant, SC United States
Updated on 2015-05-27
Review of stay from 2015-05-04 to 2015-05-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location...simply beautiful and well appointed. Luxurious bedrooms and bathrooms. Super service from rentkeywest!

Wonderful stay at Louisa's Hideaway

Reviewed on 2015-04-06 by Unknown of Ashburnhham, MA United States
Updated on 2015-04-06
Review of stay from 2015-03-28 to 2015-04-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This beautiful hidden oasis is right off Duval St. yet is very private and peaceful. The rooms were immaculate and spacious and the beds were incredibly comfortable. Everything was in pristine condition, from the new appliances to the washer and dryer, and the outdoor grill. We loved everything about this place.

August 2015

Reviewed on 2015-08-27 by Unknown of La Porte, TX United States
Updated on 2015-08-27
Review of stay from 2015-08-04 to 2015-08-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We vacationed with 2 other couples & no one had to fight for rooms w/ bathrooms, they all had their own!! The house & location was great, exactly what we were looking for. There were a couple of things that were a little annoying, but not enough to ruin a vaca. The remotes hardly worked TV's and we had little trails of sugar ants, I think, in the kitchen. We didn't spend that much time inside anyway, so all in all, we had a blast! Hope we can make it back to spend more time. (There's still some restaurants we didn't make it to!)

A week in Paridise

Reviewed on 2015-11-04 by Stephen W. of Jefferson, GA United States
Updated on 2015-11-05
Review of stay from 2015-10-25 to 2015-11-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We truly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful property. Our group had three couples and we had all the room you could wish for. We were there during Fantasy Fest and it was nice to come back and relax in the very private pool. This unit is well equipped and the upgrades or top notch, One minor thing for us was the light in the Master bedroom dressing area was very dull and dark and although the rain head showers are very nice, would suggest that a regular shower head be installed in maybe the hall bathroom. We would defiantly rent again. We went through Rent Key West, great folks made our stay care free and enjoyable. This unit is well worth the fee and location is great

A Truly Wonderful House and Rental Agency

Reviewed on 2015-10-21 by Jessica T. of Stratham, NH United States
Updated on 2015-10-26
Review of stay from 2015-10-08 to 2015-10-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
From the moment we started dealing with Rent KW Vacations, they were wonderful! They were so responsive, so pleasant, and so resourceful. They followed up on every item and never acted bothered or annoyed. The house was out of this world - great location, great size and great amenities. There were a few things we couldn't figure out or needed a quick fix and the rental agency came right over and took care of everything! I can't wait to stay in this house again. The best part is how clean the house was - you would never know this is a rental - whoever their cleaners are, did one amazing job!

Post Thanksgiving Stay at 508 Louisa

Reviewed on 2015-12-07 by Melanie B. of Coral Gables, FL United States
Updated on 2015-12-26
Review of stay from 2015-11-28 to 2015-12-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
508 Louisa was a great property for our group of 2 couples and 2 friends. LOTS of room for everyone to have privacy and hang out together. Location is close enough to Duval for access but far enough away so it isn't noisy. We have rented with Rent Key West Vacations in the past and they have consistently delivered a superior product and service.

In love with this place!!!

Reviewed on 2015-07-21 by Jon H. of Taylorsville, GA United States
Updated on 2015-07-21
Review of stay from 2015-07-12 to 2015-07-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fantastic vacation. We loved this home. Felt like we had our own private oasis all week. Big bedrooms, comfortable beds, lots of space and in a great spot. Would definitely stay again. In fact we plan on it!!! Can't go wrong here in my opinion

Time With The Family

Reviewed on 2016-03-22 by Unknown of Greenville, PA United States
Updated on 2016-04-02
Review of stay from 2016-02-27 to 2016-03-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were blessed to have time with our children relaxing for a week while staying in Louisa's Hideaway. We loved the layout of the home and enjoyed having private bathrooms for each family. The pool was great. The facilities were extremely clean. The amenities great. Our time was at the beginning of spring break. We did have 2 nights of loud partying after midnight but once we talked to the authorities we did not have any noise problems. We should have talked to someone on the first night of very late night noise. We would highly recommend this home.

Best Vacation We've Ever Had!

Reviewed on 2016-03-21 by Unknown of Palm Coast, FL United States
Updated on 2016-04-02
Review of stay from 2016-03-12 to 2016-03-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Louisa's Hideaway looks exactly like it does in the photos but it's so much more than that! This beautiful home is truly "tucked away" so once you enter the front gate it's like you've stumbled upon an oasis! The grounds and pool area are the first things you see as you come up the walk - all were beautifully maintained and the bright clear water of the pool with it's waterfall is so inviting! I was most impressed by how immaculate the interior was. A gorgeous palate of creams, whites and neutrals that give a fresh beach house feel. But everything was spotless like we were the first people to ever stay there! High end appliances in every room - real luxury yet it still felt welcoming and like you could get comfortable. The location to Duval Street and everything we wanted to see could not have been better! We could either walk, bike or take a cab (very inexpensive by the way) to ANYWHERE we wanted to go. We are spoiled by Louisa's Hideaway and are already making plans for our next visit to Key West and renting again. We will ONLY stay here. Louisa's Hideaway is perfection. We had the best vacation we've ever had, thanks mostly to the Hideaway and it's central location.

Great Rental

Reviewed on 2016-06-06 by Clair A. of Hamilton, NJ United States
Updated on 2016-06-09
Review of stay from 2016-05-14 to 2016-05-21
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Louisa's Hideaway is just as shown. Two of the three bedrooms have an en-suite and the third bedroom is behind the living room/kitchen area and had its own private hallway and the bathroom is in the hallway. The only reason to be in that hallway if that is your bedroom. We had 3 couples and there was plenty of space. Wish there was a little table/chairs outside to go with the lounge chairs. Place was very clean. Great location on quiet end of Duval. Walk to small beach and southernmost point. Butterfly house is accross the street. Nice coffee shop at the corner. You can walk to Mallory Square but it is a long walk. You won't be disappointed with this rental.

Best Spt Ever!

Reviewed on 2016-05-31 by Caleb W. of Canfield, OH United States
Updated on 2016-06-02
Review of stay from 2016-05-22 to 2016-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our second stay at Louisa's Hideaway and it was just as great as the first time. The location is perfect, pool and patio are splendid and the home is so well decorated. I could not imagine staying any where else. The only issue we had was the grill did not work well. It did not get hot. Besides that, another great trip to Key West!
Manager response on 2016-06-02 - Response from Rent Key West Vacations, Inc
Thank you for taking time to review our property, Louisa's Hideaway. Your feedback is important to us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As for the gas grill not working properly, we wish you had told us during your stay and we could have fixed it or replaced the grill while you were here. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Our home away from home

Reviewed on 2016-05-16 by Kent S. of Mt Pleasant, SC United States
Updated on 2016-05-16
Review of stay from 2016-05-04 to 2016-05-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
2nd time staying at this beautiful house and 3rd year in a row using RentKeyWest. Couldn't be happier! Love the southern end of Duval and the private feel of Louisa's Hideaway. Hats off to the RentKeyWest Concierge Service for setting up a great day of flats fishing!

Louisa's Hideway

Reviewed on 2016-06-30 by Unknown of Punta Gorda, FL United States
Updated on 2016-07-03
Review of stay from 2016-06-18 to 2016-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house, great location, great vacation.

Best place to stay in Key West

Reviewed on 2016-07-17 by Liliana B. of Los Angeles, CA United States
Updated on 2016-07-21
Review of stay from 2016-07-09 to 2016-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had wonderful time staying in this house!
Very comfortable and lovely .prime location, close to everywhere

Map and Nearby Activities