You are here

Duval Square Penthouse

Description

This huge penthouse condo, located just steps from the action of Duval Street, has been recently upgraded. This four-bedroom, 4.5 bath condo is in the heart of the action at Duval Square, a charming brick-paved and tree-lined courtyard just south of Truman Avenue. The residential units are on the second floor, while quaint shops and restaurants occupy the courtyard below.

There is no other condo like this at Duval Square. This penthouse home features a light and airy two-story living room that has been decorated with a tropical flair. The living area opens to an adjacent family room area for TV viewing and is equipped with a sofa sleeper. There is also a fully-equipped kitchen with newer cabinets, countertops and appliances. Rounding out the first floor is a queen bedroom with private bath and laundry room.

Up the circular staircase are three additional bedrooms each with bath en suites, including a large, private master bedroom. Newer carpet and fresh furnishings add to this perfect getaway.

This condo is easy walking distance to shopping, restaurants, art galleries, museums, groceries, entertainment, and the ocean. Cool and quiet central air conditioning with ceiling fans and plenty of room for family and friends, Duval Square Penthouse is a relaxing vacation destination. 

Beds:1 King, 2 Queens, 2 Twins, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • High Speed Internet
  • Private Washer & Dryer
  • Nice Furniture

Outdoor

  • Shared Pool
  • Off Street Parking
  • Heated Pool

Geographic

  • Close to Town
  • Historic District

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
08/19/18 - 08/23/18$575
08/26/18 - 08/30/18$575
08/18/18 - 08/31/18$575$4,025 - $4,040
09/01/18 - 09/07/18$575 - $586$4,079
09/08/18 - 10/05/18$575 - $802$4,169 - $5,621
10/06/18 - 10/20/18$716 - $833$5,335 - $5,687
10/21/18 - 10/27/18$1,050 - $1,148$7,805
10/28/18 - 11/02/18$854 - $891
11/03/18 - 11/09/18$1,036 - $1,091$7,596
11/10/18 - 11/16/18$671 - $826$5,738
11/17/18 - 11/24/18$679 - $737$4,810 - $5,058
11/25/18 - 12/17/18$590 - $657$4,259 - $4,442
12/18/18 - 12/25/18$6,338 - $6,792
12/26/18 - 01/04/19$8,564 - $9,693
02/09/19 - 03/01/19$930 - $1,092$6,780 - $7,594
03/02/19 - 03/15/19$884 - $974$6,450 - $6,751
03/16/19 - 03/29/19$719 - $936$5,076 - $6,186
03/30/19 - 04/12/19$972 - $1,064$7,099 - $7,425
04/13/19 - 04/19/19$969 - $995$7,082

Availability

Key
#
Night Available
#
Night Unavailable
#
Arrive Only
#
Depart Only
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Girls' Trip

Reviewed on 2018-06-18 by Unknown of Painted Post, NY United States
Updated on 2018-07-01
Review of stay from 2018-04-07 to 2018-04-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Accommodations were great and rental agents wonderful. We hope to go back next year.

Could not have been better

Reviewed on 2018-06-16 by Unknown of KEY WEST, FL United States
Updated on 2018-06-19
Review of stay from 2018-06-09 to 2018-06-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location- superb. Home was perfect in every way. Thank you Paul and Shad!

Group of 8 enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed on 2018-05-28 by Unknown of Fairview, OK United States
Updated on 2018-06-01
Review of stay from 2018-05-21 to 2018-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was really easy from the check in to checking out. We arrived late so we used the lock box to get the key to enter the property. Once inside we loved how clean and nice everything was. There was a water leak in the downstairs bedroom due to the amount of rain that week but besides that everything was great. Would book again if we ever went to KW with a large group again.

Birthday Bash

Reviewed on 2018-04-02 by Jerry T. of McKinney, TX United States
Updated on 2018-04-05
Review of stay from 2018-03-11 to 2018-03-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Staying at the Duval Square Penthouse was wonderful. My family and I had a great time.

Duval Square Penthouse vacation.

Reviewed on 2018-06-11 by Elizabeth E. of Rockledge, FL United States
Updated on 2018-06-15
Review of stay from 2018-06-02 to 2018-06-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A great family reunion was held. The house was very well appointed. We had plenty of room for our family of 10. The kitchen was well equipped to cook for our family. Great location to walk to all of the places we wanted to visit in Key West. The only negative thing would be that the air conditioner was programmed and we couldn't figure out how to change it so the temperatures were warmer than we would have liked at certain times=but I'm sure the management company would have helped us with that if we had contacted them. It wasn't a game changer for us. We would definitely rent this property again.

Great location, very spacious and comfortable condo

Reviewed on 2018-04-09 by Maureen K. of Williamsburg, VA United States
Updated on 2018-04-13
Review of stay from 2018-04-02 to 2018-04-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location close to all good restaurants, shops and bars. The condo was clean, spacious and very comfortable, with a nice pool. Property management
Team was very helpful in recommending restaurants and activities.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

Great Condo

Reviewed on 2017-07-25 by Norman G. of Huntersville, NC United States
Updated on 2017-07-27
Review of stay from 2017-07-16 to 2017-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lots of room, every bedroom has its own bath, great rental

DSP Fantasy Fest Week Rental

Reviewed on 2017-11-01 by Elaine S. of Mastic, NY United States
Updated on 2017-11-10
Review of stay from 2017-10-22 to 2017-10-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This condo was beautiful! Went with our whole family and it was great to have a bathroom for each bedroom. The condo was well equipped with everything to cook in and also had beach towels! Had one small issue in master Bath and they came right away to fix it. Extremely satisfied. Great location, close to all but far enough away from the noise to have privacy.

As good as the pictures. :-)

Reviewed on 2017-09-07 by Unknown of Austin, TX United States
Updated on 2017-09-07
Review of stay from 2017-08-31 to 2017-09-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The sales office was great at communicating instructions and what to expect when we arrived and left the rental unit.

Key West 2017

Reviewed on 2017-12-18 by Unknown of Gahanna, OH United States
Updated on 2017-12-21
Review of stay from 2017-11-24 to 2017-12-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our first time renting a place to stay anywhere and the process was very easy and straight forward. It is hard because you are staying in a unit owned by someone else, so I probably need to get over certain things. For example, the king size bed was way to soft and the pillows were very broke down and desperately need to be replaced. Maybe some folks like them that way? It certainly is not a hotel but would consider doing it again.
Manager response on 2017-12-21 - Response from Rent Key West Vacations, Inc
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about the bedroom pillows and soft kind bed. It is important to understand that opinions on items such as that vary with personal preference. One may find a bed too soft or too firm or a pillow too flat or too firm. Thanks to your feedback, we have replaced any pillows in the condo that were needed. Our main priority is to be able to offer a clean, comfortable, well maintained property, and have our guests enjoy their stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to review The Duval Square Penthouse. We hope to see you again!

Key West Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-07-19 by Carlos S. of Miami Lakes, FL United States
Updated on 2017-07-24
Review of stay from 2017-06-29 to 2017-07-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Kid friendly and spacious. Great location and safe for those traveling with kids. Near excellent restaurants. The covered parking spaces (2) were ideal.

Key West wedding

Reviewed on 2018-02-03 by Linda W. of North Kingstown, RI United States
Updated on 2018-02-05
Review of stay from 2018-01-25 to 2018-01-30
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our stay at Duval square condo! It was the best location to just about everything my son got married and I was able to get most of my family together! We had 4 fabulous clean bedrooms including a private bath! Thank you for letting us enjoy all you had to offer!

Awesome Stay!

Reviewed on 2018-02-01 by Stephanie P. of Miami, FL United States
Updated on 2018-02-05
Review of stay from 2018-01-11 to 2018-01-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay in the Duval Penthouse was awesome. Perfect location right on Duval, yet tucked away inside enough so you're not bothered by nighttime noises or tourists. The penthouse had ample space for our group of 10 and more to spare; rooms were kept super clean and the place also had updated tech finishes like a Nest AC, remote controlled fans and keypad lock. Check in and out was smooth and Rent Key West had great customer service. Would definitely stay again and definitely recommend.
Manager response on 2018-02-01 - Response from Rent Key West Vacations, Inc
Thank you for your wonderful review! We truly appreciate your business. It's great to hear that our staff and the Duval Square Penthouse met your needs and expectations. We look forward to you staying with us again!

Condo rental

Reviewed on 2017-12-28 by Tim S. of Lino Lakes, MN United States
Updated on 2018-01-02
Review of stay from 2017-12-20 to 2017-12-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location just off Duval street. Close to the action, but quiet.

Marzullo's Key West Stay 2915

Reviewed on 2015-11-04 by Benny M. of Buffalo, NY United States
Updated on 2015-11-05
Review of stay from 2015-10-23 to 2015-11-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great weather, roomy, well equipped, supplied condo at Duval Square. Queen size bed is too soft according to our guests of the last two years. Cleaning is adequate but mirrors and windows need a more through cleaning but overall a very comfortable, roomy home away from home.

New Year's Get-away

Reviewed on 2016-04-21 by Unknown of Lancaster, PA United States
Updated on 2016-04-21
Review of stay from 2015-12-27 to 2016-01-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a mixed group - singles and couples - and this place was perfect. Every room had its own bathroom so we weren't tripping over each other getting ready. The place had rooms big enough to hang out together - and enough space to provide everyone their privacy. The kitchen had everything we needed for eating in and the dining room table was large enough for a family-style dinner. Everything was as good as what it looked like in the photos. We would definitely consider this again for a large group.

September 2015 Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-10-05 by Pamela B. of Manassas, VA United States
Updated on 2015-10-05
Review of stay from 2015-09-12 to 2015-09-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I was overall pleased with the rental. Was disappointed it was 10 blocks from Mallory Square but I could have found that out before scheduling. My only complaint with the maintenance was we had no TV to watch as a group. It was not working when we arrived and after two repair calls it was not fixed when we left. Property was clean but could have had a little updating in a couple of the bedrooms....twin room especially. It was very spacious and I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Christmas week in Key West

Reviewed on 2015-12-31 by Unknown of Plainfield, IN United States
Updated on 2016-01-07
Review of stay from 2015-12-19 to 2015-12-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The penthouse was clean and well-equipped. Plenty of room for our family of five adults, plus 6 other visitors the first two nights.
It's a great location on Duval Street, but still really quiet in the unit.
Only real complaint in the unit itself is the lighting in the kitchen. If you are going to cook dinner there, it's going to be in the dark. They need under cabinet lighting or at least to replace the light over the stove.
There is a balcony on both levels of the unit, but not much of a view, and we were kind of surprised there wasn't a grill. So, we didn't spend any time out there, but we did spend some time at the pool.
Skip the crowds and restaurants on Duval and go to all the great places on Petronia Street.
Joyce at Key West Vacations was very helpful.

Good Stay

Reviewed on 2016-02-01 by Susan D. of St Louis Park, MN United States
Updated on 2016-02-04
Review of stay from 2016-01-24 to 2016-01-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall we would definitely come back to this property. Many things were in good shape, the kitchen was well appointed. Only recommendations would be property upkeep in a few areas. Bath fan not working in upstairs twin room, upstairs queen is in need of new mattress, carpet in upstairs hall needs replacing, a couple light bulbs needed replacing.

Located close enough, but far enough away from it all

Reviewed on 2015-12-11 by Joseph L. of Havre de Grace, MD United States
Updated on 2015-12-26
Review of stay from 2015-12-03 to 2015-12-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Conveniently located, steps from Duval St, in the quieter side of Duval, but close enough to the action. We had an enjoyable stay. Plenty of room for 4 couples, nicely equipped kitchen, nicely decorated, clean.

KW vacation on Duval

Reviewed on 2016-06-28 by Unknown of Lebanon, PA United States
Updated on 2016-07-01
Review of stay from 2016-06-18 to 2016-06-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great stay at the Duval Square Penthouse. The rental was the perfect place our our group of 8. The condo was well equipped and in great condition with a perfect location. We could not have asked for more.. Also note that the parking included with this unit is a huge bonus. If you have ever been to KW before you will especially appreciate it!

Great Property

Reviewed on 2016-07-26 by Norman G. of Huntersville, NC United States
Updated on 2016-07-30
Review of stay from 2016-07-17 to 2016-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A great condo, super location, I have rented houses in Key West for the past 7 years and this was by far the best.

Key West for 8

Reviewed on 2017-02-20 by Jan B. of Fripp Island, SC United States
Updated on 2017-03-02
Review of stay from 2017-02-11 to 2017-02-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo worked out perfect for four couples. Each having their own private bedroom and bath made it perfect for sharing. Location was great, we only moved the car twice while there. The condo itself was very well supplied, we only had a few issues but were minor. Such as one bedroom lacking a mirror, and a fan in bathroom not working. The condo was clean but it is showing wear. Overall we all agreed we would return.

Another Great Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-04-03 by Lori M. of Sewell, NJ United States
Updated on 2017-04-03
Review of stay from 2017-03-11 to 2017-03-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our third year at the Duvall Square Penthouse!! We love everything about it...the size is great for four couples with each bedroom having its own full bath. The place is beautifully decorated and very clean. The location is nice and quiet and within walking distance to everything. We can't wait to go back next year!!

Great Experience

Reviewed on 2016-11-22 by Paul F. of Delaware City, DE United States
Updated on 2016-11-28
Review of stay from 2016-11-08 to 2016-11-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This unit was perfect for 4 couples. Each room had its own bathroom and enough common space to stay out of each other’s way. The location is perfectly located only steps from Duval and has great restaurants on the property. The area is very secure from the parking garage, keyed entry gates, to the key pad bolt lock on the house. This place was clean and ideal for 8 people on the go. I defiantly plan to rent this unit in the future. A+++

Awesome Time!

Reviewed on 2017-03-09 by Sammi Jo D. of Paulsboro, NJ United States
Updated on 2017-03-13
Review of stay from 2017-03-01 to 2017-03-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed the week in the Duvall Penthouse and it was wonderful!! Perfect amount of space, great kitchen, bathrooms in each bedroom! Perfect location on Duvall st. One of the agents even stayed open later for us to check in because we hit a lot of traffic! Only downfall was we could not figure out how to work the air conditioning.
Manager response on 2017-03-10 - Response from Rent Key West Vacations, Inc
Thank you for taking time to review our property. Your feedback is important to us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the condo!. As for you not being able to figure out how to adjust the air conditioning, we would have sent a staff member over to show you. Thankfully, this did not impact your stay! We look forward to you staying with us again.

Stay at Duval Square

Reviewed on 2016-11-21 by Stacy L. of Carmel, IN United States
Updated on 2016-11-25
Review of stay from 2016-11-14 to 2016-11-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Duval Square Penthouse was nice. There was plenty of room for all of us.

Key West Destination Wedding

Reviewed on 2016-09-14 by Catherine M. of Fayetteville, NY United States
Updated on 2016-09-15
Review of stay from 2016-08-26 to 2016-08-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful experience at the Duval Square Penthouse. We found the Condo to be very spacious and clean. It was It had everything we needed including a well equipped kitchen and bathrooms as well as 8 beautiful beach towels. It was in Great location and people walked to their destinations all around Duval and Key West's points of interest. It also came in handy to have 2 parking spots in the lower garage.
The only negative to mention is that the condo was dated with worn carpet in some areas.
Rental company was helpful and courtious. We would rent there again should the opportunity arise to bring us back to Key West.

Best vacation ever

Reviewed on 2017-07-18 by Unknown of Ocean Springs, MS United States
Updated on 2017-07-24
Review of stay from 2017-07-11 to 2017-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Perfect

quiet location

Reviewed on 2013-03-03 by Unknown of Columbia, MO United States
Updated on 2013-03-03
Review of stay from 2013-02-20 to 2013-02-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location, wish it had better deck/patio view. Has plenty of room for a group.

Do Not Use Rent Key West Vactions!!

Reviewed on 2013-04-29 by Andrea B. of Saint Louis, MO United States
Updated on 2013-11-08
Review of stay from 2013-04-20 to 2013-04-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property was average at best, the pool was under construction the entire time with workers using jack hammers from 8am to 4pm daily. There was no notice given to us prior to arriving or upon arrival that construction was taking place. The on site property team was more concerned about the noise from their perspective than ours......little or no help at all. Unprofessional, uncaring and overall disappointing. Phone calls went unreturned, the elevator was out of service.........the list goes on and on.
Manager response on 2013-05-25 - Response from Rent Key West Vacations, Inc
We are very sorry the guest was not happy with the condition of Duval Square Penthouse and that they had a bad experience during their stay in April. We always strive for comfort and cleanliness in the condition of our properties as well as providing great customer service and assistance to our guests. When issues are properly brought to our attention we aim to correct and resolve the situation so that they can enjoy the remainder of their stay. We were advised by the condo association that this project would be completed by mid-April. We saw no reason to alert guests coming after this time. Without advance warning from the association that the work was ongoing, it makes a challenging situation for us to properly communicate with our guests. We did promptly speak to the construction crew and manager with these concerns, and they ceased their work for the day. We were told that the drilling would stop when guests came to the pool area each day. It is unfortunate that the elevator also malfunctioned during the guest's stay. Living on an island can be disadvantageous as repair parts are not always readily available for prompt repairs. We did reach out to this guest earlier this month to work towards a resolution.

Perfect Accommodations for Large Family

Reviewed on 2013-04-17 by Mary D. of Medford Lakes, NJ United States
Updated on 2013-04-17
Review of stay from 2013-03-30 to 2013-04-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Thank you for a wonderful stay in your lovely home in this beautiful city! We loved everything about our accommodations (cleanest rental house ever!) and Key West's easy-going vibe was the perfect setting for some quality family time. From adventures at sea to cocktails at sunset, we enjoyed every minute.

Bill and Teri, Medford Lakes, NJ
Kevin and Brenda, Philadelphia, PA
Michael, Parsippany, NJ
Leo and Briana, Haddonfield, NJ

great place

Reviewed on 2013-04-19 by Richard W. of Castle Rock, CO United States
Updated on 2013-04-19
Review of stay from 2013-04-11 to 2013-04-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
we loved the place, it was everything they said it would be. will tell other friends and family

We had a great time and loved staying in the Penthouse

Reviewed on 2013-05-20 by Unknown of Irvington, NY United States
Updated on 2013-05-20
Review of stay from 2013-04-27 to 2013-05-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our second time to Key West and staying in the Penthouse. We loved it and will definitely be back for a third time!

Great location. Everything within walking distance.

Reviewed on 2013-03-08 by Unknown of Canton, ma United States
Updated on 2013-03-08
Review of stay from 2013-02-26 to 2013-03-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our extended family enjoyed our time at Duval Square Penthouse. Enjoyed the pool and the proximity to restaurants downstairs.

key west great location off duval st

Reviewed on 2013-09-05 by Adrian S. of Morganton, NC United States
Updated on 2013-09-05
Review of stay from 2013-08-13 to 2013-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Enjoyed the house, so beautiful, loved the fact the rooms were ina gated area with overview over duval, the pool was small but enjoyable, great location!!!

Class Reunion

Reviewed on 2013-11-20 by Lynnette L. of Clermont, FL United States
Updated on 2013-11-20
Review of stay from 2013-11-05 to 2013-11-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a small reunion of high school friends and had a wonderful time. Planning to come back in 2015.

Great Place to Stay

Reviewed on 2014-01-08 by Unknown of Eden, NY United States
Updated on 2014-01-08
Review of stay from 2013-12-26 to 2014-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Duval Square Penthouse was a nice place to stay. We had 8 adults on our trip and we had plenty of room for all. The only complaint I had was with the safe in the room. It was on a shelf that could of been ripped off of without much effort. I Didnt feel safe leaving anything in it. If you have a big group this is the place for you. Would stay again

Duval Penthouse

Reviewed on 2013-10-15 by James P R. of Fern Creek, KY United States
Updated on 2013-10-15
Review of stay from 2013-10-06 to 2013-10-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time! The furnishings were beautifull and beds were comfortable. There were a couple issues that the maintenance staff took care of quickly. We loved our stay!!!

Perfect place to stay connected.

Reviewed on 2013-06-22 by Kimberly C. of Coral Springs, Fl United States
Updated on 2013-06-22
Review of stay from 2013-06-17 to 2013-06-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
First time to Key West for many of us and I was concerned that the photos of the Duval Square Penthouse would be more than the actual unit provided. My concerns were unfounded this place was perfect. We had two adults and 6 teenagers traveling and had more than enough room and comfort. The staff who checked me in were friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. There is no doubt we will use Rent Key West Vacations every time we go down to visit now. Just fantastic!

Looking for the "Right Spot"?

Reviewed on 2013-08-23 by Unknown of LaVergne, TN United States
Updated on 2013-08-23
Review of stay from 2013-07-31 to 2013-08-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Close to everything and far enough away to be labled "just right". Bike rental around the corner, pool withing steps, beach is withing walking distance....but being on Duval...absolutely wonderful! Easiest rental office I've ever worked with. Property was far better then expected (best kept rental around). We will be back.

Lovely Penthouse

Reviewed on 2014-02-03 by Diane B. of Hernando, FL United States
Updated on 2014-02-08
Review of stay from 2014-01-12 to 2014-01-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This penthouse has everything our party of 7 needed. Comfortable beds, quiet location, but with restaurants nearby. The only negative thing I can say is that there is construction ongoing in the lower parking garage during the day only. This was not an issue for us as we didn't come to Key West to sit in the condo all day, but parents with young children requiring naps should check with the rental agent to to see if the jack hammering below the condo has finished.

Gusties gather in Key West

Reviewed on 2013-12-09 by Unknown of Hackensack, MN United States
Updated on 2013-12-09
Review of stay from 2013-11-16 to 2013-11-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Although I'd specified that we would be using the sofa bed and that we'd like it made up, it was neither made up nor were there sheets until I could stop by the office on Monday. Office staff very friendly and helpful.

Duval Square Penthouse

Reviewed on 2014-03-05 by David D. of New London, CT United States
Updated on 2014-03-05
Review of stay from 2014-02-22 to 2014-03-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was simply amazing. One week was not long enough

Key West

Reviewed on 2013-09-24 by Unknown of Ralph, AL United States
Updated on 2013-09-24
Review of stay from 2013-09-05 to 2013-09-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Good Experience Overall.

Week Vacation Stay

Reviewed on 2014-04-21 by Unknown of Quincy, MA United States
Updated on 2014-04-21
Review of stay from 2014-04-12 to 2014-04-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This Rental truly exceeded our expectations. The picture to not show how large the unit actually is. There was plenty of seating space with a nice out door sitting area. We had 8 people staying in the unit and did not feel crowded at all. It was a spectacular stay!

Great Place

Reviewed on 2013-10-10 by Danielle F. of Columbia, SC United States
Updated on 2013-10-10
Review of stay from 2013-09-18 to 2013-09-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location. Great place.

Best Place To Stay In Key West

Reviewed on 2014-06-05 by Eric T. of Hampton, NH United States
Updated on 2014-06-05
Review of stay from 2014-05-27 to 2014-06-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Duval Square Penthouse completely blew away our expectations. This gives you the cleanliness, professionalism, and service of a hotel, while giving you the feel of living in your dream condo. The location is a few blocks from the beach (we walked in our beach attire no problem) and minutes away from the chaos that is the heart of Duval St. I'd recommend this place to anyone it was absolutely EPIC!

Beautiful Stay! Great Location!

Reviewed on 2014-04-22 by Mary K. of Manchester, NH United States
Updated on 2014-04-22
Review of stay from 2014-03-16 to 2014-03-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Five of us stayed here. Great location! Plenty of space for all! Only three stars for property location due to the constant Construction Work on the property...saturday and sunday it was blowers/gardening! They were there more than we were! But a great place! Would definitely come back.

Girls trip

Reviewed on 2014-08-17 by Beverly B. of Hoover, AL United States
Updated on 2014-08-17
Review of stay from 2014-07-23 to 2014-07-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The place was great. Clean. Big. Lots of room. Location was perfect.

11/20-11/27/14 Stay

Reviewed on 2014-11-29 by Sandra M. of Westbrook, ME United States
Updated on 2014-11-29
Review of stay from 2014-11-20 to 2014-11-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This place was awesome! Perfect for 4 couples. Plenty of room, 4 bedrooms with tvs, 4.5 baths. There was a gated garage with room for 2 cars. Everything was as described in rental information. Rental office was easy to work with. Very clean and well stocked. The only negative thing would be for the owners to provide some outside furniture covering for the seats outside on the patio as it did rain and we brought the cushions inside so they would stay dry. Besides that, it was Perfect!! I want to go back soon....

In a Word: Perfect

Reviewed on 2015-01-05 by Alicia H. of Heath, TX United States
Updated on 2015-01-05
Review of stay from 2014-12-27 to 2015-01-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family of 7 adults stayed in the Duval Square Penthouse for a week over the New Year, and we couldn't have been more satisfied. The property managers are directly below the condo, in a delightfully secluded, yet conveniently located on Duval, square with other restaurants and businesses. The use of the on-site pool was unexpectedly our reprieve; one can only "do Duval" for so long without taking much needed breaks, so we made the lovely and well appointed pool our haven. The condo was beautiful and roomy. The big screen TV was always on with a football game, the round table in the kitchen hosted many a card game, the dining table saw 3 delicious home-cooked meals and the beds were 5-star-hotel comfortable. We made good use of laundry facilities in the condo as well. While in Key West, we had a family photo made, using local photographer Rob O'Neal, (highly recommend,) we ate in the square at NY Pasta Garden (delicious and delightful,) we "did" tapas at Santiago's, which was perfect for 7, we rented jet skis, we charted a fishing excursion, we rented mopeds, we crawled Duval...I could gush more, but it would go on and on. We love Key West and will be back. With a large party, we wouldn't look elsewhere for accommodations: Duval Square Penthouse is top-of-the-list.

Great unit, great location.

Reviewed on 2014-11-22 by Unknown of Ledgewood, NJ United States
Updated on 2014-11-22
Review of stay from 2014-11-15 to 2014-11-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The unit we rented was absolutely perfect for our needs. We had 8 people living in here for five nights and the arrangements worked out great. The unit is open and airy, and has a nice warmth that make everyone want to sit in the great room and converse.

The kitchen area is well kept, and great for dining in.

The condition of the unit was also well kept, though, the sliding doors need to be replaced. We used the outside patio often, and the doors became a hassle.

The location was also perfect for our daily walks to the beach, the parks and the clubs.

All of the beds have very good mattresses and everyone slept comfortably.

The pool was a little small, but was nicely situated and private.

Only other minor annoyance was the showers. The faucets had to be carefully turned back and forth to get the hot water to come out. Don't do it right, and you're having a cold shower.

Angela's Best Take Key West

Reviewed on 2015-04-22 by Unknown of west islip, NY United States
Updated on 2015-04-22
Review of stay from 2015-04-16 to 2015-04-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My friends and I rented this house for a bachelorette and I was the bride. The house was very roomy, clean and in a perfect location to all the restaurants, beaches and bars. The house made our trip and we hope to plan another soon.

What a wonderful week!

Reviewed on 2015-02-04 by Joan B. of Lincolnshire, IL United States
Updated on 2015-02-04
Review of stay from 2015-01-24 to 2015-01-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
There were 4 adults and (2) kids staying in this condo and we never ran out of personal space. The complex is located off Duval Street making it to walk everywhere. The pool is located on the same level and has adequate sun and shade seating. There was a tremendous storm before we arrived and the patio furniture as drenched and patio quite wet leaving us unable to use it, but it was January and cool in the mornings and evenings so we really didn't miss it much, but it adds quite a bit of living space to the unit. All in all, we had a wonderful stay!

Absolutely Wonderful!

Reviewed on 2015-08-11 by Unknown of Peterborough, NH United States
Updated on 2015-08-11
Review of stay from 2015-07-19 to 2015-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This condo was very spacious for our large party. The location was perfect! When you think of Duval St, you don't think that you'd be in an area that was quiet. We were! They was so work being done during the day, but you couldn't hear it from inside the condo. I sent many emails prior to our trip, and they were all answered in a timely manner. Make sure you go to Panini Panini! We probably went there 5 times during our stay.

Condo at Duval Square in Key West

Reviewed on 2015-05-26 by Caril-Anne L. of Bristol, ME United States
Updated on 2015-05-26
Review of stay from 2015-05-15 to 2015-05-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
An amazing place to stay. Beautiful, comfortable, quiet and the location was perfect. I would definitely stay here again!!

Penthouse at Duval Square

Reviewed on 2015-07-21 by Unknown of Millersville, MD United States
Updated on 2015-07-21
Review of stay from 2015-06-28 to 2015-07-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location is great. Property is spacious Only minor little things could use attention. Chair in first floor bed room in bad condition. Outside deck looked like a storage area. Bath tub outside -- very creative. Woul rent it again.

Spacious apartment in a good location

Reviewed on 2015-07-30 by Anders T. of 4011, RL Norway
Updated on 2015-07-30
Review of stay from 2015-07-07 to 2015-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were 2 families staying for 1 week in July in this apartment. It is suitable fr 2 families with enough space for teenagers, smaller children and adults. Everything works well with an equipped kitchen and washing machines. The location in a quiet part of duval street and indoor parking for 2 cars was excellent.

Great Home!

Reviewed on 2015-08-06 by Nikki M. of winter haven, FL United States
Updated on 2015-08-06
Review of stay from 2015-07-25 to 2015-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a very nice time. The house was clean and very accommodating. We will be back!!

Spectacular

Reviewed on 2015-09-29 by George G. of Galion, OH United States
Updated on 2015-09-29
Review of stay from 2015-09-01 to 2015-09-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented this property for a week for ourselves and visiting family during a Key West wedding of my daughter.
It was perfect......gorgeous, roomy, near everything, convenient, in other words, just perfect.
Check in and parking were a breeze. If you use the Key Shuttle, make sure to tell them to enter through the parking lot from Simonton.
We tried and loved all the restaurants down below in our very own plaza.
We even used the.option of having 2 of our guests use the quiet, private little alcove with the pull-out couch.
Having washer and dryer and all the bathrooms was a huge plus.
I would highly recommend this penthouse. It is worth every.penny!

For the cost, we expected more.

Reviewed on 2013-02-09 by Renee V. of Cleveland, OH United States
Updated on 2013-02-09
Review of stay from 2013-01-30 to 2013-02-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented the Duval penthouse for a family trip. The location was central to most everything on the island which was nice, but the overall condition of the property seemed to be a little run down. Almost every room in the house had burned out lights. The sliding glass doors did not lock and we called the office about it. They said they would send someone and never did. All the lights on the patio were burned out. When we first got there, the cable did not work and it took them a full day to send someone out to fix it. None of the bedrooms had comforters which left some of the house guests cold. It's located above a nice shopping center, but the hallway you take to the elevator makes you feel like your in the projects. It has real ugly gates and very dim lighting, it's a little scary looking at night. Overall the house was modern and open however poorly maintained for the price you pay compared to other properties on the island.

Map and Nearby Activities