Row Wrapper 2

Colony Calypso

4.7742
(31 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

This newly renovated unit is located just two blocks from world famous Duval Street surrounded by coconut palms and blooming bougainvilleas this charming one bedroom bungalow is a true island hideaway. The bungalow features an one level open space living/dining area, full kitchen and a spacious bedroom with a king size bed. There is a nice private deck and large shared swimming pool.. Convenient location and a quiet atmosphere make this a perfect place to relax in the comfort of the home away from home.

Bedding: 1 king, 1 sleeper sofa

Features

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • High Speed Internet

Travel Type

  • Cottage
  • Weekly

Proximity

  • Close to Town
  • Historic District

Photos

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great place to stay!!

October 2019
, Medford, NJ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The pictures are exactly how the rental is! We loved staying here! Convenient and quite! Felt like we had a private pool too! It was a great place to stay!

Great little house

July 2019
, Huntersville, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location, small but great for just 2 people

Key West Discovery

May 2019
, Missouri City, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Loved this quaint little cottage enclave. Nicely landscaped grounds. Nice pool area. Pool could use some tile repair. Our unit was very clean and. I let furnished. Patio furniture and grill could be updated.

Jannie&BeckVacay

April 2019
, Lansing, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location, private accommodations, well kept resort.

Family Vacation 3019

April 2019
, Massapequa, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I’ve rented this spot in the past and still as wonderful! Having a kitchen to make breakfast, a barbecue in the back for dinner, is a big money saver. The grounds are cleaned every day and immaculate. The pool was refreshing. Can’t wait for my next stay

Key West getaway

January 2019
, Grand Forks, ND United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We were pleased with the rental. The accommodations were as described and centrally located as promised. The unit was clean and comfortable. It could have used a few more ammenities such as kitchen towels and dish clothes. It also didn't have anything in writing to answer common questions. Such as where to find the sheets for the couch pull out. They were in a container under the bed but we didn't think to look there and thus had to spend the first night sleeping in the same bed, which was not desired. The rental staff were friendly and helpful in storing our luggage on day of checkout.

Winter Get Away

January 2019
, Bargersville, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very nice place, good location, clean and private

Charming Cottage

November 2018
, Naperville, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location in a quiet neighborhood but within walking distance of everything we needed

Key west cottages

November 2018
, Bridgeville, PA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
1

Great location, can walk to town but still is several blocks away and in a quiet neighborhood. Rental needs updates. Furniture is worn and very uncomfortable.
Parking for 6 units has 4 spaces. Street parking is a problem.

Perfect Description!

November 2018
, Philadelphia, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Far too often, when you rent a place based on photos, you are sorely disappointed. Not the case here. The photos are spot on. It is perfect for two and the location is excellent. Can't wait to return and definitely recommend this little gem. Everything was just perfect!

Calypso

October 2018
, Bradenton, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House was nice. Clean and in good shape. Pool was good. Wish there had awnings over outdoor seating areas.
Parking needs to be improved. Only four spaces for six rental units.

Best vacation spot ever

September 2018
, Yulee, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Relaxing quiet yet a short walk to all the highlights Key West has to offer. We definitely are going back soon!

Key West Honeymoon

July 2018
, Seymour, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Kudos to the Rent KW team. Professional, accessible, and all-around impressive.

We arrived after hours, but we had been given step by step instructions on how to get our paperwork, access code, etc. The property was easy to find, very clean, and exactly as the pictures depicted.

The location was good if you take it for what it is. (It's Key West, so expect to walk a little bit!) Two blocks off of Duval St, so you can easily walk to all of the tourist stops, bars, restaurants, etc, but tucked back in a nice, quiet neighborhood.

It was warm the week we were in town, so the pool (and a well-maintained one at that!) was a lifesaver. It's tucked back in the compound, so you actually have pretty good privacy for a community pool! All the guests that were staying on the grounds seemed to enjoy it.

We had a great overall experience. Good work Rent KW.

Key West Stay

July 2018
, Port St Lucie, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Came to relax. Area was nice. Unit had drywood termite bodies on sills, kitchen had mold under sink and the wall units have mold growing inside the units.

Colony Calypso

March 2018
, Philadelphia, PA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay. The team at Rent KW are wonderful. The location can't be beat, very quiet and in the heart of the best part town walkable to everywhere. The accommodations are basic but the price is a total bargain for the space and privacy. The landscaping is well kept and attended to regularly. As far as the other exterior areas, the pool, laundry facilities, and building exteriors could use a little maintenance.

Oloony Calypso

March 2018
, dracut, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed our stay. Great location close to everything. Cute, immaculate sun filled cottage. Would come back to stay here again.

Quiet, clean, quaint

February 2018
, Traverse City, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Unit 4 is perfect for a couple. Walk everywhere The staff is very helpful.

Two Thumbs Up for Colony Calypso!

August 2017
, Whitefish Bay, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had the most amazing stay at the Colony Calypso! We have been vacationing in Key West for the past 20 years and my husband and I agreed this was one of our best stays (second only to our wedding!). The room was clean and updated and fit our family perfectly. The private back balcony was so nice for meals and the kitchen was certainly large enough to be able to prepare meals for us and the kids. The bedroom is quite large and had plenty of room for the crib. The 2 boys fully enjoyed sleeping on the pullout in the living room as well. The best part was the big pool! We really couldn't have asked for a better stay!

Much needed vacation

August 2017
, Semmens, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

There is nothing negative to be said, we had the most relaxing vacation and was definitely well needed. We loved the property and the convenience to everything that we wanted to visit. We also met a
lot of super people and the staff at the rental agency couldn't have been any more helpful. Will visit again and rent in the same area again.

Quaint Cottage - perfect for 2!

July 2017
, Kissimmee, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Rented this quaint cottage just blocks off Duval Street. It's perfectly situated to all restaurants and beaches. It was easy to find and to bike to the marina to the beach to Duval street. Parking is first come first serve which was an issue but other than that, the cottage was beautifully decorated and furnished. We loved having a private back patio to come home to and a shared pool was great! We will definitely book again! Great linens and kitchen was well equipped as well. We didn't use it much with all the great restaurants around but it's nice to have it when you need it.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cottage. You are right about parking being first come, first serve, but there are also many free street parking spots near the cottage. Next time, we would be happy to give you other parking options if the cottage parking lot is full. We look forward to you staying with us again!

Just what we needed

June 2017
, Largo, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Clean, comfortable, great location, nice pool, and very quiet. We had no complaints whatsoever and were extremely happy with the accommodations. Unless we win the lottery and can afford to buy a vacation home in Key West, we'll be staying here.

Great stay!

May 2017
, Treynor, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time and great stay! Very clean and great location. I would stay here again for sure. (We had ants and kept all food in the refrigerator, but not a deal breaker. Bought some traps and all was good.)

Excellent Stay at a Fun Destination

March 2017
, Park Forest, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Colony Calipso was a wonderful place to stay in Key West!
The cottage was inviting, clean and equipped very well.One of maybe eight cottages around a pool. Private, yet, we met most of the neighbors. As nice, or better than pictures. The kitchen was the best equipped of any vrbo we've stayed at. My wife was able to cook gourmet meals.
Calypso is walking distance to most everything. We would recommend rent a scooter. Parking for a car is difficult, and streets are narrow. With the scooter we could reach many places, zip back to Calypso and then head out again- enough we were forgetting what day it was.Between Calypso, the scooter and Key West we felt like teenagers.

Beachy

February 2017
, Framingham, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property was immaculate and quiet! The unit was fully stocked with bath and beach towels, coffee filters, dish washing detergent, paper towels and two air conditioners and two televisions!
Only one negative; no beach chairs for us to take to the beach. The local rental company had only one small sit upon chair. We love the beach at Zachary Taylor State Park. El Sorbey Restaurant for Cuban food and Pepe's Restaurant for atmosphere.

Perfect choice

January 2017
, New Paltz, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Best location and advertised right. The cottage was clean and in great condition. The rental company was excellent and had us in there immediately even with and early arrival. It was quiet and very comfortable. Thought it leave. Highly recommended for 2, not sure of 4. Went during winter months so sun was low and pool in shade a bit so maybe some selective brush clearing would be good but that is about it.

Colony Calypso

December 2016
, Southport, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful stay at Colony Calypso. Extremely private and just far enough away from Duval Street to be quiet but close enough to walk everywhere. There were just a couple instances where we used our car and that was simply because we were doing water activities and didn't want to have to walk home in beach attire. The accommodations were clean and provided everything we needed for a weeks stay. Would rent this property again.

Perfect Place for Key West Getaway

January 2017
, Spring Lake, NJ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This property was awesome. It was perfect for what I needed. Close to Duval and was able to walk anywhere in Old Town. Overall, a great property.

Nice Vacation

November 2016
, Sterling Heights, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Hi,
The only complaint I would have is the tub water did not drain and you are taking a shower in standing water. I think that is gross. All in all the place was great and I for sure would be back
Karen

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking time to review our property, Colony Calypso. Your feedback is important to us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As for the shower not draining, we would have sent our maintenance staff over right away if you had reported the problem to us while you were here. The shower drain is now fixed. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again.

Colony Caylpso

July 2016
, Petersburg, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cottage was exactly as it is shown in the pictures and the management office was very helpful. We arrived before the unit was ready and the office let us keep our bags at the office and offered to deliver them directly to our cottage. They even gave us several suggestions for local restaurants to have lunch at while we waited. The pool area was beautiful and we felt like we had our own oasis just a couple of blocks off of Duval Street!

Key West Getaway

April 2016
, 1, ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I were looking for a place to relax and unwind from the cold of New York. This was the perfect set up and location for us. Close to lots of great restaurants and local attractions. The place was clean and the pool was wonderful. The property manager was very helpful in giving us directions to attractions and places to eat. I recommend this to anyone who is looking for a pleasant stay in beautiful Key West.

Very clean, awesome location!

March 2016
, Phelps, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

If you are a couple looking for a perfect location on Key West, give this little gem a try. I wouldn't try to squeeze more than two in here, it is cozy. But it was just perfect for the two of us. Location is perfect, halfway between Atlantic and Gulf side activities. Walk to the ocean for lunch and meander back to the gulf side for evening sunset, etc. The management company was great to work with. Pool area was very well maintained. Parking is tricky but you don't need a car here. There is a little grocer one block away. If you have a car, park it and leave it. The unit was VERY clean. A brand new memory foam mattress was delivered the day before we left. Deck is not huge but who wants to hang out on the back deck when you can be checking out all the sites in KW.