You are here

Dreaming on Duval

Description

Luxury on Duval Street in historic Key West? Luxury is not a word most people associate with Duval Street... until you look at Dreaming On Duval! There are very few private homes on this famous street, let alone a single-family, free-standing vacation rental that is just steps away from everything Key West has to offer, and accommodates up to 10 friends & family members! This show-stopper of a home has even been featured on an episode of HGTV's House Hunters.

Dreaming on Duval features five bedrooms and four baths on three floors with approximately 4,000 square feet of living space. It is quite perfect for family reunions, best friend getaways, and wedding parties. Just south of Truman Avenue with a front porch overlooking Duval Street (hello, people watching!), this is the location you have dreamed about.  Entering the home through a majestic mahogany door, you come upon the library lined with custom cabinetry, which is a perfect place to relax with a book of your choice. There is one bedroom on the first floor with a king bed and bath en-suite. This bath doubles as the powder room for the first floor. From there, you enter the heart of the home facing to the backyard. The open concept design of the kitchen, dining and living room invites guests to gather and socialize. This space opens to a large porch and deck area by the "conversation" pool with a soothing waterfall feature. There's room for everyone to play in the heated pool, soaking up the sun and lounging in the comfortable chairs.

The kitchen is completely equipped with high end appliances and dish ware. The living room has a large flat screen TV and stereo system with speakers throughout the first floor and includes an iPod jack and mp3 player. Plan a nice dinner in and enjoy the dining table for up to ten (twelve if you squeeze) or choose to sit outside on the front or back patios for dining al fresco.

A grand staircase leads up to the second floor and a computer/lounge area that is perfect for reading a book, surfing the web or uploading photos of your vacation. This is also a great place to occupy the kids with a DVD. Through the lounge you enter two similar bedrooms. Walk through the bedrooms to the Jack and Jill bath with a view of Duval Street. These bedrooms offer versatility with two twin beds in each room that can easily be combined into king beds for couples.

Up a flight of stairs, the master suite feels like you are stepping into your own personal spa. The room is washed in soothing blues and greens and has a magnificent four poster king bed at the center and a sitting area to read, relax or enjoy a movie. Step out the sliding doors to a large private deck overlooking the pool area. The master bath is a true luxury with it's dual sinks, dramatic chandelier and large walk-in shower and spa tub.

If the second floor master isn't your choice, then make the final journey up to the third floor of the home to a junior master suite complete with wet bar, sitting area, private bath and king bed. The third level secluded porch overlooks the pool and offers a glimpse of an ocean view and several historic properties, including the Key West Lighthouse.

Combining all of the attributes of space, privacy, amenities and location, this home is a one-of-a-kind marvel.  Make this the vacation you have always dreamed about at Dreaming on Duval!

Dreaming on Duval can also be rented as a 3 or 4 bedroom option, if available and booked within 30 days of your arrival date. Please contact our office for more details. 

Bedding: 3 Kings, 4 Twins (may be made into 2 kings), 1 Queen Sleeper

Max occupancy is 12 persons.
Priced for up to 10 persons

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • High Speed Internet
  • Blowdryer
  • Private Washer & Dryer
  • Nice Furniture

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • BBQ Grill
  • Gas Grill
  • Private Pool
  • Off Street Parking
  • Heated Pool

Geographic

  • Close to Town

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
08/19/17 - 09/29/17$1,000$7,000
09/30/17 - 10/21/17$1,200$7,700
10/22/17 - 10/30/17$2,000$14,000
11/04/17 - 11/11/17$1,000$7,000
11/12/17 - 11/17/17$1,000
11/18/17 - 11/24/17$1,000$7,000
11/25/17 - 12/18/17$1,000$7,000
12/19/17 - 12/25/17$1,800$12,600
12/26/17 - 01/02/18$18,200
01/03/18 - 01/12/18$1,200$8,400
01/13/18 - 01/20/18$1,300$9,100
01/21/18 - 02/09/18$1,300$9,100
02/10/18 - 04/13/18$1,600$11,200
04/14/18 - 05/18/18$1,400$9,800
05/19/18 - 05/28/18$1,500$10,500
05/29/18 - 08/17/18$1,300$9,100

Availability

Key
#
Night Available
#
Night Unavailable
#
Arrive Only
#
Depart Only
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Wonderful Getaway!

Reviewed on 2017-09-02 by Natalie H. of Columbus, OH United States
Updated on 2017-09-02
Review of stay from 2017-08-24 to 2017-08-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I recommend this house to absolutely everyone. The house was absolutely gorgeous, the pictures do not do it justice. The house is very spacious and the outdoor area feels like a little oasis.

Dreamin on Duval - amazing house

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by Unknown of Downerds Grove, IL United States
Updated on 2017-07-24
Review of stay from 2017-07-10 to 2017-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
fabulous home, right on Duval, yet exceptional privacy
home was super clean, accommodated ot family of 8 perfectly. loved this home - we are house renters on vacation, and this home was the best yet (and we rent luxury homes) when back to key west, would stay nowhere else, but here. Rental company allowed a late checkout as we had a late flight out of Miami - perfect

Great location in Key West

Reviewed on 2017-07-10 by Unknown of Charlottesville, VA United States
Updated on 2017-07-13
Review of stay from 2017-06-22 to 2017-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family with 12 members, ages from 3 to 75, enjoyed our stay in Key West on Duval St. It was hot and humid, and the children enjoyed the pool. Lots of bedrooms and beds. Manager got right on any small issues we had.

Two weeks in Paradise

Reviewed on 2017-04-09 by Unknown of Jacksonville, FL United States
Updated on 2017-04-13
Review of stay from 2017-03-25 to 2017-04-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family and I have rented vacation homes around the world and this home is among the very best. Well managed and maintained by Rent Key West, superb location in the heart of Old Key West, well appointed to ensure your every convenience and a spaciousness that allows everyone privacy if desired or gathering places to enjoy family fun activities. The home is within easy walking distance to all major Key West attractions, the beach, shops, and numerous restaurants.

A wonderful venue for any gathering of family and/or friends.

Best House on Duval for sure

Reviewed on 2017-07-12 by Christopher H. of Arlington, VA United States
Updated on 2017-07-13
Review of stay from 2017-07-06 to 2017-07-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I rented for my brothers bachelor party. We easily had room for 10+ people. I passed out on the couch multiple times. The kitchen was amazing and new. Everything was clean. I loved this place and I typically stay in 4/5 star hotels. My one issue was the grill was out of propane - but he said he would replace the next day.

Exceeded All Expectations

Reviewed on 2016-06-05 by Leshia and Chris L. of Milford, OH United States
Updated on 2016-06-16
Review of stay from 2016-05-28 to 2016-06-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Amazing property with plenty of room for 5 couples. Decor and amenities were modern and comfortable. A real gem on Duval St.

Only room for improvement is speed of wireless network and door alarms are very sensitive and would go off randomly and say certain doors were open. We never really figured out what was going on with it.
Manager response on 2016-06-16 - Response from Rent Key West Vacations, Inc
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy to hear that Dreaming on Duval exceeded all your expectations. This property does have the fastest internet speed available here in Key West and we just installed a wifi extender. The house security system can be sensitive as you said, but we have an information sheet at the property and we are always happy to help if needed. We look forward to you staying with us again!

Gorgeous property!!

Reviewed on 2016-12-18 by Unknown of Chalfont, PA United States
Updated on 2016-12-20
Review of stay from 2016-12-03 to 2016-12-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Tremendous property! The actual property is as beautiful and nicely designed as the pictures suggest, so I will focus just on the things that struck me and caused the property to significantly exceed my expectations:

The property is very large: the inside of the house is more spacious than you would expect, which is nice because your group will not feel like they are on top of one another. This is true of the outside of the house too: there are sitting areas in the front of the house facing Duval (with nice privacy fence so you see pedestrians but they don't notice you), on the side of the house where the grill and picnic table are situated, around the pool and back patio, and 2nd and 3rd level decks.
The location is awesome: you can face the activity on Duval when you want but the property is so long that the back of the property where the pool is feels very serene and secluded. Just awesome.

Definitely coming back!

Dreaming on Duval

Reviewed on 2016-11-08 by Unknown of Plymouth Meeting, PA United States
Updated on 2016-11-11
Review of stay from 2016-10-31 to 2016-11-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We could not have been happier with the home. Photos on the internet do not capture the spaciousness of the home. We used Dreaming on Duval as a home base for our son's wedding. Everyone loved gathering in the house.

DREAMING ON DUVAL, A FIVE STAR PROPERTY

Reviewed on 2016-05-31 by David M. of Solon, OH United States
Updated on 2016-06-09
Review of stay from 2016-05-21 to 2016-05-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful family vacation primarily due to our ability to all stay together in one home. The property Dreaming on Duval was absolutely beautiful with great attention to detail. The house was well decorated and supplied and has been very well maintained. We as a family unanimously agreed that we would absolutely rent the property again when returning to Key West. It is a five star property that we would recommend to friends, family and anyone reading this review. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!

Dreaming On Duval Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-08-18 by Unknown of Arlington, TX United States
Updated on 2016-08-25
Review of stay from 2016-08-05 to 2016-08-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We celebrated my wife and daughter's birthdays with the whole family. We all enjoyed staying here. It was the most relaxing home and the property well maintained. We would most definitely come back.

Best place to stay in Key West!

Reviewed on 2016-10-27 by Marcy P. of San Clemente, CA United States
Updated on 2016-11-03
Review of stay from 2016-10-06 to 2016-10-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved staying here. There was plenty of space for my very large family. I would definitely stay here again.

Michaels 50th

Reviewed on 2016-10-19 by Elizabeth G. of Scituate, MA United States
Updated on 2016-10-24
Review of stay from 2016-09-29 to 2016-10-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What an absolutely fabulous time we had celebrating my husband's 50th at Dreaming on Duvall. The location is great and the management company was responsive and provided excellent customer service. The house is beautiful and easily accommodated 10 adults. I would love to return and would highly recommend this property

Dreaming on Duval

Reviewed on 2017-02-02 by Doug B. of Concord, Il United States
Updated on 2017-02-06
Review of stay from 2017-01-26 to 2017-01-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was everything as advertised. Check in fast and easy. Location great and quite at night. A couple of minor problems that were fixed immediately.
Manager response on 2017-02-06 - Response from Rent Key West Vacations, Inc
Thank you for taking time to review our property, Dreaming on Duval. Your feedback is important to us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property! You mentioned a few minor problems. The only issue we are aware of during your stay was the leaking kitchen faucet. As soon as you informed us, we repaired it right away. We are sorry about that. Please feel free to contact us if you have additional comments or feedback. We hope to see you again!

Best Xmas and Birthday!!

Reviewed on 2015-01-13 by Unknown of Frankfort, KY United States
Updated on 2015-01-13
Review of stay from 2014-12-20 to 2014-12-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our family's 2nd trip to this beautiful home. Christmas made it even more special! The staff is wonderful especially a lady I believe her name is Joyce she always had the answers to any questions!

A Great Birthday Celebration

Reviewed on 2015-06-08 by Randy P. of Oldsmar, FL United States
Updated on 2015-06-08
Review of stay from 2015-05-30 to 2015-06-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were in Dreaming on Duval for my wife's 65th birthday. We and two of my wife's sisters and their husbands enjoyed our stay in this spacious and well kept house. Everyone had plenty of room, the beds were comfortable, and we enjoyed the outdoors as much as being inside. The pool area and front porch got plenty of use. On one rainy evening the comfort of the front sitting room was wonderful. The rather central location on Duval with the Blue Sky rental agency right next door was perfect. We ate all of our meals except one at Dreaming and the pots, pans, utensils, etc. provided were plentiful enough that we had no problems preparing any of the meals from our Key West cookbook. The dishwasher got quite a workout also. The fridge was spacious enough for all of our perishables and drinks, although the non perishable food storage area was a bit tight. The service we received from Rent Key West was outstanding. We had three lack of knowledge on our part issues concerning the TV/DVD system, the gas BBQ, and the pool. In each case we called RKW and Seth was at the door within five minutes to show us how to use the equipment. Thanks Seth, you were our hero! It might be time to evaluate the gas BBQ, but it got our steaks, brats and dogs cooked nicely. Hey, a Big Green Egg would be a crowning piece for this wonderful property. In summary my wife loved the property and the great birthday week it provided for her and our family. Add in the fishing, snorkeling, beaches, historical attractions, Mallory Square sunsets, shows, and shopping and you have one great birthday week celebration.

Great place

Reviewed on 2015-05-14 by Bill M. of Glenshaw, PA United States
Updated on 2015-05-15
Review of stay from 2015-04-22 to 2015-04-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was well equipped and furnished. Its location was centrally located with easy accessibility to restaurants and activities.

Loving Dreaming on Duval

Reviewed on 2015-04-13 by Carol L. S. of Waite Hill, OH United States
Updated on 2015-04-13
Review of stay from 2015-04-04 to 2015-04-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved everything about the house and the location. The rental staff were extremely helpful. We had a wonderful time and look forward to returning.

Duval was a Dream

Reviewed on 2015-02-26 by Unknown of Troutman, NC United States
Updated on 2015-02-26
Review of stay from 2015-01-29 to 2015-02-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Dreaming on Duvall was a wonderful experience for our group of 10. It was spacious and beautifully appointed. The heated pool was a plus for the few chilly days. It was the perfect location. Everything was within walking distance. The property management company was accommodating and available to answer any questions we had. A fun, fabulous experience!

Perfection in Key West

Reviewed on 2015-01-13 by Jane D. of Basking Ridge, NJ United States
Updated on 2015-01-13
Review of stay from 2015-01-04 to 2015-01-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home has it all - beauty, comfort and location. Brad (from Rent Key West) came to our rescue after our first rental fell through at the 11th hour. From check-in to check-out, Dreaming on Duval was truly our dream come true! Great layout if you have a large group and want some privacy, and the LR, DR and kitchen are large enough when everyone wants to be together! We just loved everything about this house! Thank you!

Spring Break 2015

Reviewed on 2015-04-04 by Unknown of Mount Pleasant, SC United States
Updated on 2015-04-04
Review of stay from 2015-03-27 to 2015-04-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our group had a ball! Fabulous house and great location.

Paradise in Key West

Reviewed on 2015-05-10 by Ernie S. of Naples, FL United States
Updated on 2015-05-10
Review of stay from 2015-04-30 to 2015-05-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location is perfect! We were in walking distance to every where. The home was beautiful. The beds were very comfortable. The private back yard and front porch was extra special. The kitchen was perfect and room for all to gather around. The family did not want to leave home. Perfect family getaway. Will go back again. Peaceful, Beautiful and very Top Notch!

Dreaming on Duval is a Dream!

Reviewed on 2015-11-29 by Unknown of Cedar Rapids, IA United States
Updated on 2015-12-12
Review of stay from 2015-11-19 to 2015-11-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
There were 10 of us for over a week and Dreaming on Duval was perfect! There is so much space to spread out so everyone doesn't have to be in the same space all the time. There was plenty of outdoor seating around the pool. The front porch was a fun place to sit and watch the activity on Duval. Rent Key West were FANtastic to work with. There were plenty of dishes, glasses, silverware, drink-ware, towels, beach towels for 10 people. Plenty of dining space. It was sooo nicely decorated. Truly a delight to be there. We were in Key West for a wedding so we had a continual stream of wedding guests stopping by because we were right on Duval. Beds were comfy. Huge washer and dryer. It was perfect!

Great Time

Reviewed on 2015-09-25 by Robert F. of Miami, FL United States
Updated on 2015-10-15
Review of stay from 2015-09-02 to 2015-09-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful as always, a second year and can't wait to come back a third

great vacation

Reviewed on 2015-10-13 by Unknown of Valparaiso, IN United States
Updated on 2015-10-22
Review of stay from 2015-10-06 to 2015-10-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
great house, great location, very clean, very comfortable, would stay here again

Dreaming of My Next Visit!

Reviewed on 2016-02-28 by Anjanette K. of Bear, DE United States
Updated on 2016-03-06
Review of stay from 2016-02-19 to 2016-02-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
An absolutely delightful week in a beautiful home! The house could not have been any better for my 40th birthday celebration with family and friends. The location was great, and this sprawling house was perfect for our large group, givingbus plenty of space to visit as a group, and allow everyone some quiet time, too. Amenities were perfect, and Rent Key West was accommodating, welcoming, and helpful. Could not have asked for a better experience- thank you!
Manager response on 2016-02-28 - Response from Rent Key West Vacations, Inc
Happy 40th Birthday! Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review! We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. We are very happy to hear that our staff and Dreaming on Duval met your needs and expectations. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Delighted With Dreaming on Duval

Reviewed on 2016-04-05 by Carolyn B. of Nashville, TN United States
Updated on 2016-04-11
Review of stay from 2016-03-28 to 2016-04-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a superb experience! Duval is so busy, but this home is located on the quieter part, plus the house is so insulated noise is at a minimum. It's beautifully appointed and close to everything. We walked to Hemmingway's home, Trumans summer home, restaurants, the beach, church, sunsets, shops, the aquarium, etc. the splash pool was perfect,me specially for our little granddaughters. It was a dream vacation.

A birthday celebration to remember

Reviewed on 2016-04-28 by Jamie P. of Virginia Beach, VA United States
Updated on 2016-04-29
Review of stay from 2016-04-21 to 2016-04-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Dreaming on Duval exceeded our expectations! This property is beautiful, clean, comfortable and within walking distance to everything our group wanted to see/do. I would whole-heartedly recommend the property management company and this property to any family looking for a one-of-a-kind vacation. We will be back.

Incredible Home, Awesome Location

Reviewed on 2016-03-04 by Ryan S. of Westlake, OH United States
Updated on 2016-03-06
Review of stay from 2016-02-11 to 2016-02-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The pictures do not do this home justice, it was a truly incredible property. We had 10 people staying there and in no way were you ever crowded as the vast home provides both seclusion coupled with great gathering space. The kitchen and the back porch/ pool was the perfect space to host and have fun. The accomodations also provided a very functional decor that was at the same time elegant. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone.

Wonderful vacation!!

Reviewed on 2016-05-15 by Paula H. of Newtown Square, PA United States
Updated on 2016-05-15
Review of stay from 2016-05-08 to 2016-05-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time in Key West for my husbands 50th birthday. Dreaming on Duval was the perfect location for us and our guests. Rent Key West were a wonderful company to deal with. We left a few things behind and offered to send them back to us, which we certainly appreciate!

The Only Place to Stay in Key West!!

Reviewed on 2012-11-27 by John D. of Chicago, IL United States
Updated on 2012-11-27
Review of stay from 2012-11-07 to 2012-11-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is amazing, the pictures do NOT do it justice! Large, great seperated spaces. For a group of eight it was like we were in a small hotel. Has everything you need and is perfectly located in town. The rental company was awesome to deal with, quick to respond and so nice and professional! You may think it is expensive but with a group is is much cheaper than any hotel in town and a five star property. The pool was wonderful once we got the temp up and then you could not get us out.
Will defintely be back next year!
Thank you so much!

drama on duval street

Reviewed on 2013-07-11 by Rosemary S. of Atco, NJ United States
Updated on 2013-11-07
Review of stay from 2013-06-17 to 2013-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
beautiful home on duval street. my son got married in key west and we had plenty of room for wedding friends and family. would recommend this house to anyone who is going to key west. it was fun sitting on the front porch people watching. hope to come back in the near future. rental people were lovely.

Exceptional

Reviewed on 2013-06-15 by Unknown of Naugatuck, CT United States
Updated on 2013-06-15
Review of stay from 2013-05-22 to 2013-05-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house location and condition is overwhelming. With the small exception of some electrical issues I would say that this house cannot be matched in key west or any other location. Tremendous.

Great House- lots of room and everything you need!

Reviewed on 2013-08-23 by Meredith W. of Tiki Island, TX United States
Updated on 2013-08-23
Review of stay from 2013-08-16 to 2013-08-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the house! We had 5 couples and the house had plenty of room! The kitchen is nice- has everything you need to cook, drink and entertain. The guest rooms are very nice- only caution is the third floor suite has three large skylights and the shades don't provide anything but privacy-when the sun comes up it's basically in your face- if you can sleep with light pouring in not a problem- but we found it hard to sleep.
Laundry room makes it nice to wash towels and return home with clean clothes! Pool and patio space is great- very private.
Overall we loved the house and location- it's on the quieter end of Duval.

The Ulitmate Vacation

Reviewed on 2013-06-17 by Teresa H. of Orange Park, FL United States
Updated on 2013-06-17
Review of stay from 2013-06-08 to 2013-06-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our first family vacation included nine of us. My parents, daughter and son-in-law and my brother and his family. The house was perfect it kept the boys ages 9 and 16 entertained with the pool and allowed us girls to get some sun. The guys loved the Charter Fishing and the sunset at Mallory Square was breath taking. The only problem we had was not being able to stay forever!Thnaks to an amazing group of people at Rent Key West Vacations we all left having the best time of our lives and the smiles are still on our faces!

Our family vacation

Reviewed on 2013-07-03 by Peggy L. of Morris, IL United States
Updated on 2013-07-03
Review of stay from 2013-06-24 to 2013-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a beautiful place and a nice location. We had plenty of bathrooms and bedrooms. The pool and patio was wonderful. Easy access to duval and fun to people watch from the front porch.

Class of "65 Reunion

Reviewed on 2013-05-01 by Bruce C. of Jacksonville, FL United States
Updated on 2013-05-01
Review of stay from 2013-04-22 to 2013-04-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an absolutely great time and the house was perfect for our group of 9 classmates. The location was also perfect - right on Duval - close to all of the nighlife - but not right in the "middle of things". Each of us had privacy at night and differnt spots to gather in the day. The property was clean and well decorated with everything we needed. We would not change a thing. Thanks for making our reunion all the more special.

Beautiful home in the perfect Key West location

Reviewed on 2013-04-08 by Janet G. of Nashville, TN United States
Updated on 2013-04-08
Review of stay from 2013-03-30 to 2013-04-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Dreaming on Duval was beautiful, well appointed, relaxing, and felt luxurious for our group. And the location is ideal -- quiet and a few blocks from the night life but so convenient to everything. Really the perfect location for our group. The owner was great to work with in every way.

Awesome

Reviewed on 2013-09-29 by Keith H. of Lexington, KY United States
Updated on 2013-09-29
Review of stay from 2013-09-18 to 2013-09-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great House and Location in Key West. I would recommend the property to anyone going for an extended stay in Key West!

Dreaming on Duval was Definitely a Dream Come True Vacation Renta

Reviewed on 2013-09-03 by Pam W. of Bethel Park, PA United States
Updated on 2013-09-03
Review of stay from 2013-08-03 to 2013-08-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have vacationed in Key West for the past 5 years. We stayed at a different property during each of our stays....Dreaming on Duval is tops on our has it all...location, amenities, cleanliness....we look forward to a return trip to Dreaming on Duval....

Beautiful house close to everything. Rent a bike

Reviewed on 2013-09-09 by Unknown of Odessa, FL United States
Updated on 2013-11-07
Review of stay from 2013-08-26 to 2013-09-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved Ft Zach Taylor Bch and the tours. Duval was fun every night

DREAMING ON DUVAL

Reviewed on 2013-09-12 by Jeffrey L. of Warwick, NY United States
Updated on 2013-11-07
Review of stay from 2013-09-04 to 2013-09-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
GREAT PLACE...EXACTLY AS REPRESENTED.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Maybe a new sofa?

Reviewed on 2014-02-25 by Lawton S. of Atlanta, GA United States
Updated on 2014-02-25
Review of stay from 2014-02-15 to 2014-02-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The House and location are great. A new or more comfortable sofa in the living area would be nice. But all of agree, GREAT HOUSE!

THE BEST PLACE TO RELAX

Reviewed on 2013-11-20 by David V. of Fort Lauderdale, FL United States
Updated on 2013-11-20
Review of stay from 2013-11-16 to 2013-11-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
After finishing a 165 mile bike ride from Miami to Key West, checking into DREAMING ON DUVAL was exactly that…a dream! The place is the perfect place to host a small group of people and perfectly located for everyone to get around town...

Great House, Wonderful Location

Reviewed on 2014-09-04 by Unknown of Windemere, FL United States
Updated on 2014-09-04
Review of stay from 2014-08-27 to 2014-09-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The title says it all, the house was great for a large family. It had plenty of room, bedrooms were perfect and upscale. The house was so nice we spent more time there than anticipated. House is right on Duval but on the southern end. The house was very quiet at night but all attractions were walkable.

SAID "YES" in KEY WEST

Reviewed on 2014-05-30 by Unknown of Jacksonville, FL United States
Updated on 2014-06-03
Review of stay from 2014-05-22 to 2014-05-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
we had a wonderful stay at this property and ended up having wedding ceremony poolside instead of going to the beach. clean, beautifully decorated, as advertised. only issue was the jet tub in master bath didn't work, and the jetted tub was one of the reasons we chose this property, that was a big disappointment.
Manager response on 2014-06-03 - Response from Rent Key West Vacations, Inc
We are very sorry there was a problem with the master tub. Obviously it doesn't get used a lot or we would have heard about this before. Thank you for letting us know about the problem. The plumbers are rectifying this situation next week, as soon as the property is vacant for a couple of days. We are glad you had an enjoyable vacation otherwise and a successful weddings!

Great week in Key West and Dreaming on Duval!

Reviewed on 2014-08-20 by Eleanor T. of Roanoke, VA United States
Updated on 2014-08-20
Review of stay from 2014-08-09 to 2014-08-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful week staying in Dreaming on Duval! It is in a great location on Duval Street and very convenient to most everything! However, because of the orientation of the interior of the house, you don't hear the street noise and the pool area in the back is like a hidden oasis.
The house is fully equipped with everything needed for a great stay and Key West management was wonderful to deal with. Also, their new concierge service is great! We used them for everything from rentals to reservations to just getting information.
I would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting a vacation in a beautiful home away from home!

50th Birthday Celebration!

Reviewed on 2014-08-25 by DOUGLAS J. of LAKELAND, MN United States
Updated on 2014-08-25
Review of stay from 2014-08-16 to 2014-08-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Dreaming on Duval was the perfect home to host my family and friends for my 50th birthday party. The home is beautifully decorated and spacious. We loved that the main floor kitchen was central to those choosing to hang out in the living room, sit at the dining room table, or lounge by the pool. Overall, a great place for a group that chooses to travel together!

Amazing Thanksgiving Week at Dreaming on Duval

Reviewed on 2014-12-01 by Elizabeth K. of New Port Richey, FL United States
Updated on 2014-12-03
Review of stay from 2014-11-22 to 2014-11-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family had a wonderful week staying at Dreaming on Duval. The beautiful house was stocked with everything you needed. It was so quiet and peaceful even right on Duval. Having the key pad entry was perfect. Only thing that needs to change was the WiFi signal was very weak and would only work right on the 2nd floor.
Manager response on 2014-12-03 - Response from Rent Key West Vacations, Inc
We are glad you had a great time with your family over Thanksgiving, but sorry to hear that the WIFI was not cooperating. We would have been glad to restart the modem and checked the speeds during your stay had we been informed. We are looking into this so Dreaming on Duval is ready for our next guests!

sun kissed in Key West

Reviewed on 2014-06-17 by Mimi C. of Duluth, GA United States
Updated on 2014-06-17
Review of stay from 2014-06-08 to 2014-06-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home was not only beautiful but perfect location. It offered everything we needed. Lots of space, great backyard with pool and waterfall. If I won the lottery, I would consider buying this home should it go on the market.

Fantastic for 6 Adults (Corporate Retreat w/ plenty of space)

Reviewed on 2014-10-21 by Unknown of Delray Beach, FL United States
Updated on 2014-10-21
Review of stay from 2014-10-15 to 2014-10-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything went smoothly and perfectly. We stayed there 4 nights as part of a corporate retreat, in mid October. We were nervous about the start of Fantasy Fest but everything was (mostly) PG and all in the business felt comfortable.
Checkin took 5 minutes max and was pleasant. House was clean, beautifully furnished and AMAZINGLY quiet for being on Duval Street. The backyard was perfect for the long weekend and it was even better when the pool heat was on and waterfall flowing.
Sound system and electronics worked great after a quick call for help to Rent Key West.
Highly recommended, I (and my colleagues) plan on returning as a company and with our families.

My only (very minor) gripes: no hair conditioner in the shower
Chairs at dining room table weren't the most comfortable (but then again we were at our computers for 4 hours a day)
Couch in front room could have been a foldout for more space
More "aesthetic" outdoor lighting by the pool

Map and Nearby Activities