You are here

Colony Calypso

Check Availability:

Age 12 and under.
Historic District
One Bedroom
One Bathroom

Description

This newly renovated unit is located just two blocks from world famous Duval Street and is surrounded by lush, mature coconut palms and bright, blooming bougainvilleas.  This charming one bedroom bungalow is a true island hideaway.

The bungalow features an open concept living and dining area, full kitchen with a vaulted ceiling and a spacious bedroom with a king size bed. There is a lovely private deck, large shared swimming pool and a small fish pond.

Convenient location and a peaceful atmosphere make this a perfect place to relax in the comfort of a "home away from home."

Bedding: 1 king, 1 sleeper sofa

Amenities

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • High Speed Internet
  • No Phone

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • BBQ Grill
  • Gas Grill
  • Shared Pool

Geographic

  • Close to Town

Rates

DatesWeeklyNightly
01/14/17 - 01/21/17$2,331
01/22/17 - 01/26/17$299 - $310
01/22/17 - 02/10/17$1,875 - $1,947$284 - $322
01/29/17 - 02/02/17$299 - $310
02/05/17 - 02/09/17$299 - $310
02/11/17 - 04/21/17$1,820 - $2,161$290 - $345
04/22/17 - 05/19/17$1,680$260
05/20/17 - 06/02/17$1,680$260
07/02/17 - 07/06/17$260
07/01/17 - 07/07/17$1,680$260
07/09/17 - 07/13/17$260
07/16/17 - 07/20/17$260
07/23/17 - 07/27/17$260
07/30/17 - 08/03/17$260
08/06/17 - 08/10/17$260
08/13/17 - 08/17/17$260
07/08/17 - 08/18/17$1,680$260
08/19/17 - 09/29/17$1,330$210
09/30/17 - 10/21/17$1,680$260
10/22/17 - 10/30/17$2,450
11/04/17 - 11/11/17$1,820$270
11/12/17 - 11/17/17$270
11/18/17 - 11/24/17$1,820$270
11/25/17 - 12/18/17$1,820$270
12/19/17 - 12/26/17$2,100

Availability

Key
#
Night Available
#
Night Unavailable
#
Arrive Only
#
Depart Only
January 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Perfect choice

Reviewed on 2017-01-19 by Jason I. of New Paltz, NY United States
Updated on 2017-01-19
Review of stay from 2017-01-09 to 2017-01-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Best location and advertised right. The cottage was clean and in great condition. The rental company was excellent and had us in there immediately even with and early arrival. It was quiet and very comfortable. Thought it leave. Highly recommended for 2, not sure of 4. Went during winter months so sun was low and pool in shade a bit so maybe some selective brush clearing would be good but that is about it.

Colony Calypso

Reviewed on 2017-01-11 by Wendy S. of Southport, NC United States
Updated on 2017-01-13
Review of stay from 2016-12-19 to 2016-12-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful stay at Colony Calypso. Extremely private and just far enough away from Duval Street to be quiet but close enough to walk everywhere. There were just a couple instances where we used our car and that was simply because we were doing water activities and didn't want to have to walk home in beach attire. The accommodations were clean and provided everything we needed for a weeks stay. Would rent this property again.

Perfect Place for Key West Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-01-04 by Tim R. of Spring Lake, NJ United States
Updated on 2017-01-05
Review of stay from 2016-12-26 to 2017-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This property was awesome. It was perfect for what I needed. Close to Duval and was able to walk anywhere in Old Town. Overall, a great property.

Nice Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-11-15 by Unknown of Sterling Heights, MI United States
Updated on 2016-11-18
Review of stay from 2016-11-07 to 2016-11-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Hi,
The only complaint I would have is the tub water did not drain and you are taking a shower in standing water. I think that is gross. All in all the place was great and I for sure would be back
Karen
Manager response on 2016-11-18 - Response from Rent Key West Vacations, Inc
Thank you for taking time to review our property, Colony Calypso. Your feedback is important to us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As for the shower not draining, we would have sent our maintenance staff over right away if you had reported the problem to us while you were here. The shower drain is now fixed. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again.

Colony Caylpso

Reviewed on 2016-07-11 by Steven T. of Petersburg, IL United States
Updated on 2016-07-14
Review of stay from 2016-07-02 to 2016-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cottage was exactly as it is shown in the pictures and the management office was very helpful. We arrived before the unit was ready and the office let us keep our bags at the office and offered to deliver them directly to our cottage. They even gave us several suggestions for local restaurants to have lunch at while we waited. The pool area was beautiful and we felt like we had our own oasis just a couple of blocks off of Duval Street!

Key West Getaway

Reviewed on 2016-04-16 by Virginia L. of New Paltz, NY United States
Updated on 2016-04-17
Review of stay from 2016-04-07 to 2016-04-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband and I were looking for a place to relax and unwind from the cold of New York. This was the perfect set up and location for us. Close to lots of great restaurants and local attractions. The place was clean and the pool was wonderful. The property manager was very helpful in giving us directions to attractions and places to eat. I recommend this to anyone who is looking for a pleasant stay in beautiful Key West.

Very clean, awesome location!

Reviewed on 2016-04-09 by Unknown of Phelps, WI United States
Updated on 2016-04-14
Review of stay from 2016-03-22 to 2016-03-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
If you are a couple looking for a perfect location on Key West, give this little gem a try. I wouldn't try to squeeze more than two in here, it is cozy. But it was just perfect for the two of us. Location is perfect, halfway between Atlantic and Gulf side activities. Walk to the ocean for lunch and meander back to the gulf side for evening sunset, etc. The management company was great to work with. Pool area was very well maintained. Parking is tricky but you don't need a car here. There is a little grocer one block away. If you have a car, park it and leave it. The unit was VERY clean. A brand new memory foam mattress was delivered the day before we left. Deck is not huge but who wants to hang out on the back deck when you can be checking out all the sites in KW.

Map and Nearby Activities