You are here

Colony Calypso

Check Availability:

Age 12 and under.
Historic District
One Bedroom
One Bathroom

Description

This newly renovated unit is located just two blocks from world famous Duval Street and is surrounded by lush, mature coconut palms and bright, blooming bougainvilleas.  This charming one bedroom bungalow is a true island hideaway.

The bungalow features an open concept living and dining area, full kitchen with a vaulted ceiling and a spacious bedroom with a king size bed. There is a lovely private deck, large shared swimming pool and a small fish pond.

Convenient location and a peaceful atmosphere make this a perfect place to relax in the comfort of a "home away from home."

Bedding: 1 king, 1 sleeper sofa

Amenities

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • High Speed Internet
  • No Phone

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • BBQ Grill
  • Gas Grill
  • Shared Pool

Geographic

  • Close to Town

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
08/19/17 - 09/29/17$296$1,897
09/30/17 - 10/21/17$235 - $276$1,516 - $1,782
10/22/17 - 10/30/17$371$2,600
11/04/17 - 11/11/17$309 - $381$2,083 - $2,566
11/12/17 - 11/17/17$270
11/18/17 - 11/24/17$287$1,931
11/25/17 - 12/18/17$270$1,820
12/19/17 - 12/25/17$2,100
12/26/17 - 01/02/18$2,310
01/03/18 - 01/12/18$290$1,820
01/13/18 - 01/20/18$300$1,890
01/21/18 - 02/09/18$290$1,820
02/10/18 - 04/13/18$290$1,820
04/14/18 - 05/18/18$280$1,890

Availability

Key
#
Night Available
#
Night Unavailable
#
Arrive Only
#
Depart Only
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Two Thumbs Up for Colony Calypso!

Reviewed on 2017-08-25 by Allison M. of Whitefish Bay, WI United States
Updated on 2017-08-28
Review of stay from 2017-08-16 to 2017-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had the most amazing stay at the Colony Calypso! We have been vacationing in Key West for the past 20 years and my husband and I agreed this was one of our best stays (second only to our wedding!). The room was clean and updated and fit our family perfectly. The private back balcony was so nice for meals and the kitchen was certainly large enough to be able to prepare meals for us and the kids. The bedroom is quite large and had plenty of room for the crib. The 2 boys fully enjoyed sleeping on the pullout in the living room as well. The best part was the big pool! We really couldn't have asked for a better stay!

Much needed vacation

Reviewed on 2017-08-23 by Sonia E. of Semmens, AL United States
Updated on 2017-08-24
Review of stay from 2017-07-25 to 2017-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
There is nothing negative to be said, we had the most relaxing vacation and was definitely well needed. We loved the property and the convenience to everything that we wanted to visit. We also met a
lot of super people and the staff at the rental agency couldn't have been any more helpful. Will visit again and rent in the same area again.

Excellent Stay at a Fun Destination

Reviewed on 2017-03-27 by Lee S. of Park Forest, IL United States
Updated on 2017-03-28
Review of stay from 2017-03-08 to 2017-03-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Colony Calipso was a wonderful place to stay in Key West!
The cottage was inviting, clean and equipped very well.One of maybe eight cottages around a pool. Private, yet, we met most of the neighbors. As nice, or better than pictures. The kitchen was the best equipped of any vrbo we've stayed at. My wife was able to cook gourmet meals.
Calypso is walking distance to most everything. We would recommend rent a scooter. Parking for a car is difficult, and streets are narrow. With the scooter we could reach many places, zip back to Calypso and then head out again- enough we were forgetting what day it was.Between Calypso, the scooter and Key West we felt like teenagers.

Great stay!

Reviewed on 2017-05-05 by Kris M. of Treynor, IA United States
Updated on 2017-05-05
Review of stay from 2017-04-25 to 2017-05-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time and great stay! Very clean and great location. I would stay here again for sure. (We had ants and kept all food in the refrigerator, but not a deal breaker. Bought some traps and all was good.)

Just what we needed

Reviewed on 2017-06-13 by Will H. of Largo, FL United States
Updated on 2017-06-15
Review of stay from 2017-06-07 to 2017-06-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Clean, comfortable, great location, nice pool, and very quiet. We had no complaints whatsoever and were extremely happy with the accommodations. Unless we win the lottery and can afford to buy a vacation home in Key West, we'll be staying here.

Quaint Cottage - perfect for 2!

Reviewed on 2017-07-26 by Theresa O. of Kissimmee, FL United States
Updated on 2017-07-27
Review of stay from 2017-07-20 to 2017-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Rented this quaint cottage just blocks off Duval Street. It's perfectly situated to all restaurants and beaches. It was easy to find and to bike to the marina to the beach to Duval street. Parking is first come first serve which was an issue but other than that, the cottage was beautifully decorated and furnished. We loved having a private back patio to come home to and a shared pool was great! We will definitely book again! Great linens and kitchen was well equipped as well. We didn't use it much with all the great restaurants around but it's nice to have it when you need it.
Manager response on 2017-07-27 - Response from Rent Key West Vacations, Inc
Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cottage. You are right about parking being first come, first serve, but there are also many free street parking spots near the cottage. Next time, we would be happy to give you other parking options if the cottage parking lot is full. We look forward to you staying with us again!

Key West Getaway

Reviewed on 2016-04-16 by Virginia L. of 1, ca United States
Updated on 2016-04-17
Review of stay from 2016-04-07 to 2016-04-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband and I were looking for a place to relax and unwind from the cold of New York. This was the perfect set up and location for us. Close to lots of great restaurants and local attractions. The place was clean and the pool was wonderful. The property manager was very helpful in giving us directions to attractions and places to eat. I recommend this to anyone who is looking for a pleasant stay in beautiful Key West.

Nice Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-11-15 by Unknown of Sterling Heights, MI United States
Updated on 2016-11-18
Review of stay from 2016-11-07 to 2016-11-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Hi,
The only complaint I would have is the tub water did not drain and you are taking a shower in standing water. I think that is gross. All in all the place was great and I for sure would be back
Karen
Manager response on 2016-11-18 - Response from Rent Key West Vacations, Inc
Thank you for taking time to review our property, Colony Calypso. Your feedback is important to us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As for the shower not draining, we would have sent our maintenance staff over right away if you had reported the problem to us while you were here. The shower drain is now fixed. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again.

Colony Caylpso

Reviewed on 2016-07-11 by Steven T. of Petersburg, IL United States
Updated on 2016-07-14
Review of stay from 2016-07-02 to 2016-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cottage was exactly as it is shown in the pictures and the management office was very helpful. We arrived before the unit was ready and the office let us keep our bags at the office and offered to deliver them directly to our cottage. They even gave us several suggestions for local restaurants to have lunch at while we waited. The pool area was beautiful and we felt like we had our own oasis just a couple of blocks off of Duval Street!

Colony Calypso

Reviewed on 2017-01-11 by Wendy S. of Southport, NC United States
Updated on 2017-01-13
Review of stay from 2016-12-19 to 2016-12-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful stay at Colony Calypso. Extremely private and just far enough away from Duval Street to be quiet but close enough to walk everywhere. There were just a couple instances where we used our car and that was simply because we were doing water activities and didn't want to have to walk home in beach attire. The accommodations were clean and provided everything we needed for a weeks stay. Would rent this property again.

Perfect Place for Key West Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-01-04 by Tim R. of Spring Lake, NJ United States
Updated on 2017-01-05
Review of stay from 2016-12-26 to 2017-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This property was awesome. It was perfect for what I needed. Close to Duval and was able to walk anywhere in Old Town. Overall, a great property.

Beachy

Reviewed on 2017-02-06 by Unknown of Framingham, MA United States
Updated on 2017-02-09
Review of stay from 2017-01-28 to 2017-02-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property was immaculate and quiet! The unit was fully stocked with bath and beach towels, coffee filters, dish washing detergent, paper towels and two air conditioners and two televisions!
Only one negative; no beach chairs for us to take to the beach. The local rental company had only one small sit upon chair. We love the beach at Zachary Taylor State Park. El Sorbey Restaurant for Cuban food and Pepe's Restaurant for atmosphere.

Perfect choice

Reviewed on 2017-01-19 by Jason I. of New Paltz, NY United States
Updated on 2017-01-20
Review of stay from 2017-01-09 to 2017-01-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Best location and advertised right. The cottage was clean and in great condition. The rental company was excellent and had us in there immediately even with and early arrival. It was quiet and very comfortable. Thought it leave. Highly recommended for 2, not sure of 4. Went during winter months so sun was low and pool in shade a bit so maybe some selective brush clearing would be good but that is about it.

Very clean, awesome location!

Reviewed on 2016-04-09 by Unknown of Phelps, WI United States
Updated on 2016-04-14
Review of stay from 2016-03-22 to 2016-03-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
If you are a couple looking for a perfect location on Key West, give this little gem a try. I wouldn't try to squeeze more than two in here, it is cozy. But it was just perfect for the two of us. Location is perfect, halfway between Atlantic and Gulf side activities. Walk to the ocean for lunch and meander back to the gulf side for evening sunset, etc. The management company was great to work with. Pool area was very well maintained. Parking is tricky but you don't need a car here. There is a little grocer one block away. If you have a car, park it and leave it. The unit was VERY clean. A brand new memory foam mattress was delivered the day before we left. Deck is not huge but who wants to hang out on the back deck when you can be checking out all the sites in KW.

Map and Nearby Activities